We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to spend the holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KokiFuji
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location to spend the holiday”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I experienced the best hospitality from Sara and Lindsey.
There are so many things that you can do here - enjoying the beautiful sunshine, great scenery, and having a BBQ with the sunset. The lake and the winery are within 5 minute driving from the place so it is very convenient. All the activities that you can do in Kelowna are listed with details to a book, so you don't need to do a lot of research to plan until you get there.
You don't really need to bring anything except for tooth brush and clothes since all the equipment are provided. I really enjoy my stay in there and I did feel like it was a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Inviting!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sara and Lindsay welcomed my friends and I graciously and no different than we'd expect they greet any other guests, despite being young, 20-something adventure seekers in town to go skiing. They took the time to show us around their spacious and well-kept apartment and answer any questions we had. The kitchen is well stocked with small appliances, eggs and even delicious homemade cookies and brownies. The property is truly comfortable, private, clean, has amazing views and as mentioned earlier, very spacious! It is also conveniently located close to the highway and Mission Hill Vineyard. Once again, a big thank you to Sara and Lindsay for their wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine446...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation !”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental is fantastic : situated in a quiet , residential area of Kelowna , it offers everything you can wish ! The flat is large : a huge living-room , 2 large bedrooms + a lovely garden . The beds are very comfortable , the decoration is beautiful , the bathroom has a large modern shower . The kitchen is very modern too and well furnished . It takes 10 mn to drive from this real "sanctuary" to the town center . The owners , Sara and Lindsay are very friendly and helpful : perfect hosts !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Stel...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getting to know beautiful, caring people at a great place and having awesome outdoors and culinary experiences”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

To start with, Sara and Lindsay are extraordinary, warm people, truly willing to make sure you enjoy your visit to Kelowna to its fullest. Their place is spacious, harmonious and absolutely impeccable, while offering this gorgeous view over the Okanagan Lake and the bell tower at Mission Hill’s Winery.
Sara’s baked treats were delicious and healthy + fruits and other delicacies were in abundance to our disposal, along with a wide variety of board games, for children and adults alike, and reading materials. A binder with lots of information as to where to go and what to do is there for you too. Everything you would need to feel at home is available. The neighbourhood is quite and nice.
They were our first Airbnb hosts and truly made our trip and experience a blessing. Can’t think of anything wrong, much on the contrary! Thus I recommend their “Sanctuary” to anyone who would like a beautiful, relaxing place to stay and get some rest and superb company after exploring the multiple options Kelowna has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the love they put in their B&B
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLB76
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sanctuary was indeed found, allbeit too brief”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My two friends and I stayed at the Sanctuary on Vineyard for 2 nights, our only regret with our stay is that is was not longer!

The hosts are welcoming and very helpful.

The home is spacious and clean, with all the amenities you will need for a short break in West Kelowna. The location is great, and the patio has an amazing view of Mission Hill Winery and the lake.

I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to West Kelowna, and have already started telling my friends about how great this place is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size and cleanliness
Liked least: I did not stay long enough..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing