We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens”

Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the hills of South Kelowna against a backdrop of sweeping lake and valley views lies Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm, a working family farm that has become a garden-inspired tourism destination. 18 different aromatic herbs and plants, including over 60 varieties of lavender, are grown, harvested, dried and distilled on-site for use in the hand-crafted botanical products that fill the farm boutique and online store. Launched as the Okanagan’s first Economusee site, visitors are invited to discover the traditional craft of essential oil and hydrosol distillation done on the farm. Three acres of garden are also open seasonally for guided and self-guided tours, with winding pathways, a cedar hedge maze, whimsical sculptures, water features and herb and xeriscape gardens. We invite you to come and entice your senses from May through December, with lavender at its peak in July. Events and workshops are offered throughout the season (please check website for more details).
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were about a week late in seeing this as they had already done their harvest but the shop smelled wonderful with all the products made from lavender. They also had a lovely lavender hand scrub

1  Thank OntarioTravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gift shop"
in 24 reviews
"full bloom"
in 11 reviews
"lavender ice cream"
in 8 reviews
"wishing tree"
in 6 reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 6 reviews
"essential oils"
in 5 reviews
"view from the balcony"
in 3 reviews
"gelato"
in 7 reviews
"for sale"
in 4 reviews
"maze"
in 9 reviews
"workshop"
in 7 reviews
"bees"
in 10 reviews
"plants"
in 11 reviews
"bouquet"
in 4 reviews
"gifts"
in 8 reviews
"patio"
in 9 reviews
"stroll"
in 8 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The farm and products are really nice. You absolutely enjoy to be there. It's very nice view of Kelowna. You are able to find real Lavender , rose water and other herbs there

Thank Nana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We were very glad that we visited the Lavendar & herb farm..
The views were amazing except for the smoke... The shop is very pretty and the Lavendar tea sample was very good! Definitely recommend even if the season is over. Bought a fresh Lavendar bouquet and calming scent roll on as well.

Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely B, Manager at Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review, Colleen. I hope you enjoy the lavender bundle and the Calm roll on - one of our favourites!

Keely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

When we visited this farm, most of the lavender flowers had already been harvested. However, we managed to view the farm from the patio. The lawns are well-manicured and they have different types of herbs and plants in the farm.
Very relaxing to sit and admire even though we didn't see the purple flowers.
The staff in the small gift shop were very knowledgeable about their products and gave us great help and told us what their products can achieve.
The pure lavender oils were quite pricey but they're supposed to be prize-winning bushes.

Thank Chan_HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely B, Manager at Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for visiting our farm, ragammuffin! It's very nice to know how helpful and knowledgeable you found our staff to be, as we strive to provide our customers with both an educational and enjoyable experience when they visit. Glad you had a chance to smell our lavender essential oils too - we are very proud of the international recognition they have received!

Have a wonderful autumn and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Keely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We were mildly disappointed to find that the cafe part of the facility was removed and certain products no longer available. We understand the reasons why (provincial gov't cracking down on interpretation of what a farm is) but that was part of the charm of the place. We'll still visit it for all our lavender needs, Happy to note that they were very accommodating even though we showed up at 10 minutes to closing time. ;)

Thank Big S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely B, Manager at Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Big S,

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable time at the farm, despite our café being closed. Perhaps you were able to try our lavender lemonade and gelato? It's definitely a treat being able to experience the lavender aroma with all the senses!

Sincerely,
Keely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing