We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First wine tour

We were fortunate enough to get a private tour with Bill. His knowledge of Kelowna and surrounding... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
Howpow
via mobile
Great way to celebrate birthday

Had a great day visting some amazing vineyards and tasting some great wine. Bill was great and... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2018
Stephen M
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
84
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tasting sun peaks special tasting steam train great local knowledge always on time goat cheese farm wine tour comfortable vehicle interesting stories amazing tour day tour fantastic guide thank you so much amazing lunch grey monk private tour
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

My husband and I loved the tour provided by Heart and Sol Tours and Bill. The tour was fun, informative and also felt special. The lunch at Routes Grill was above and beyond. I would recommend this tour when you are looking for something that is well planned and also special. The special tasting at the end of the day was the cherry on top to an already fabulous experience.

We look forward to future tours with this company and Bill.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DickensonCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_and_Sol_Tours, Owner at Heart & Sol Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words about the Private Service we provide our guests. It was our pleasure to host the two of you for the day all the while supporting a local cause, Vernon Art Gallery, through their silent auction. We look forward to hosting you in the future to showcase a few more Okanagan hidden gems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Bill picked us up from our hotel and gave us a wonderful tour of the region. fabulous day. he is full of interesting stories and insights. great day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank dicksona52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_and_Sol_Tours, Owner at Heart & Sol Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was our pleasure to host the two of you for the day. There is a lot more to see and do than what can be accomplished in a day, so, when you are back this way, we hope you will explore a different region and we will share a few more insightful stories : )
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Heart and Sol Tours were a joy to work with! I went back and fourth for weeks with Bill and Kerrie, and they responded very quickly and efficiently. The day was amazing and the itinerary suited exactly what we wanted. Bill was a great host for the day and we all had so much fun. Thanks so much for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank katyemmacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_and_Sol_Tours, Owner at Heart & Sol Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our business.
Kerry and I are pleased that the custom tour, that 'you' (and we) arranged for the group, turned out to be a success. Fun is the name of the game on group outings. Not always easy to accomplish with a diverse group of likes, back grounds and ages. Well done!
Thank you for the opportunity to be your hosts, we look forward to the next time any of you would be in the area again, and looking to explore a few more wine options.
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Bill was a wonderful guide, full of information and did a great job of taking care of us. For my first Wine Tour, it was awesome and would refer them to others interested in take a tour in this area.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank prairieskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_and_Sol_Tours, Owner at Heart & Sol Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wine tour. Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is very much appreciated. Now that you are no longer a novice wine taster, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Okanagan!
Cheers,
Bill and Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Bill was a tour guide extraordinaire! He was so unbelievably knowledgeable and being our honeymoon he had arranged little surprises along the way finishing off with our very own private tasting! It was fantastic! We definitely felt like VIP'S! I would highly recommended Bill and Kerry and Heart and Sol tours! You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_and_Sol_Tours, Owner at Heart & Sol Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, we are so glad you enjoyed the experience we provided. We find added little touches along the way help to make the day more memorable. Hope to see you in the future {an anniversary perhaps} and we can showcase yet another region.
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews