We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great Little Course

Played the Pinnacle Course with my 14 yr old daughter. Some great holes that challenged us both... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
phil_rie
,
Saskatoon, Canada
via mobile
Nine and dine

For $60.00 inclusive of a $20.00 food voucher along with a cart this is a deal you can't beat... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
Tod A
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 73 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kelowna
from US$ 119.03
More Info
from US$ 166.60
More Info
from US$ 129.90
More Info
from US$ 129.90
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
37
28
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
28
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in great shape beautiful layout great holes ponderosa pines bag drop practice facility driving range elevation changes quail pinnacle cart clubhouse fairways courses track pace trees
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Lush, green and mature. Very good test of one's mettle. Beautiful layout in the canyon. Beautiful Ponderosa pines and birdlife. Used carts and played in the early-morning on a hot July day - dress accordingly. Very worthwhile and while not inexpensive, good value.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank davidbrook2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our daughter's wedding here. Absolutely stunning setting, friendly staff and Melina was wonderful! You made this special occasion a real treasure, thank you!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank FancynancyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This used to be an outstanding course but since adding houses that line the fairways it's only just 'good.' It is pretty hard to hit any homes but just the same what a way to spoil a good track.
You can easily lose your ball in the rough or trees that line most of the holes so keep it straight. Lots of elevation changes but still walkable. We paid $79 plus tax for a late afternoon round. Finished round in 3 hours and 20 minutes even with some waiting at some holes.
Had dinner at the restaurant. Food was decent, prices average, and service could be better.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MountaineerCoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great and simple place to have a drink & a snack. The view from the desk is awesome, while food & drinks are well priced!
I had a double ceasar for $7.50 & a chicken lettuce wrap for $12.00.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had a 4:21 p.m. tee time yesterday. We are from Whistler and this was first time playing this course, which was recommended by a Kelowna friend. The check in staff and starter were all friendly and welcoming. The course ambiance and experience were great, as well as those scents you only get in the interior! Our round was extremely slow, with long frustrating waits, and at 8:45 p.m. we were still finishing hole #17. We decided to skip the last one. We had planned dinner at the clubhouse, but given the late hour, we decided to skip. The place was basically empty anyway and we did not want to put out the staff at this late hour. We never saw a course marshall who might have been able to alleviate the jam. They need better course management!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank lldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews