We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallagher's Canyon Golf & Country Club
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Little Course

Played the Pinnacle Course with my 14 yr old daughter. Some great holes that challenged us both... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
phil_rie
,
Saskatoon, Canada
via mobile
Nine and dine

For $60.00 inclusive of a $20.00 food voucher along with a cart this is a deal you can't beat... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
Tod A
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 73 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kelowna
from US$ 129.46
More Info
from US$ 118.61
More Info
from US$ 159.92
More Info
from US$ 71.59
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
37
28
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
28
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holes quail pinnacle cart courses driver cheers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This used to be an outstanding course but since adding houses that line the fairways it's only just 'good.' It is pretty hard to hit any homes but just the same what a way to spoil a good track.
You can easily lose your ball in the rough or trees that line most of the holes so keep it straight. Lots of elevation changes but still walkable. We paid $79 plus tax for a late afternoon round. Finished round in 3 hours and 20 minutes even with some waiting at some holes.
Had dinner at the restaurant. Food was decent, prices average, and service could be better.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MountaineerCoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great and simple place to have a drink & a snack. The view from the desk is awesome, while food & drinks are well priced!
I had a double ceasar for $7.50 & a chicken lettuce wrap for $12.00.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had a 4:21 p.m. tee time yesterday. We are from Whistler and this was first time playing this course, which was recommended by a Kelowna friend. The check in staff and starter were all friendly and welcoming. The course ambiance and experience were great, as well as those scents you only get in the interior! Our round was extremely slow, with long frustrating waits, and at 8:45 p.m. we were still finishing hole #17. We decided to skip the last one. We had planned dinner at the clubhouse, but given the late hour, we decided to skip. The place was basically empty anyway and we did not want to put out the staff at this late hour. We never saw a course marshall who might have been able to alleviate the jam. They need better course management!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank lldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Booked this course for a sunset round (teed off at 5 pm).
On the 5th hole, the sprinklers came on spraying us and everything in our golf cart.
Called the club house and they were like " uh, what hole....we will call maintenance" but the sprinklers ran throughout the rest of the front 9, so we couldn't finish playing as it didn't really matter where you hit the ball, you were likely to continue to get wet.

The back 9 didn't have the sprinklers on at fist, but then they started coming on too.

If you are going to offer a "sunset round" The sprinklers should NOT be timed to come on until AFTER 9 pm when everyone is sure to be off the course.

This was extremely disappointing and quite frankly made me very grouchy.

Furthermore, on a plus 30 degree day, bottle water and Ice would have been nice. We had to ask for ice for the cooler on the cart and were told - ya, you get it in a cooler by the first tee box. Ok, no problem, except their was no cooler on the first tee box, so back to the club house to ask again. Also, asked at the clubhouse how late they were open (wanted to ensure we could get water at the turn given the heat), no problem they tell me their is a snack bar at the 9th hole that sells water. WHERE....there was no snack bar along this course.

Overall a disappointing visit to this golf course.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We arrived early and there was no one at the bag drop. We had time to warm up but there is not a range to hit balls (if there was we were not offered it). There was only a putting green. As we were waiting for our tee time there wasn't anyone teeing off for 15-20 minutes and the starter did not offer us to go earlier. We had to wait for the group before us who were late so we were late starting. It kind of bothered us as it made no sense. There was no where to buy coffee/drinks or snacks in the clubhouse even though it was 7:30 am. We never saw the cart girl at all, the water in the coolers were warm (so never changed from the day before) and there is no shack at the turn. It was a hot day and we could've used some drinks or even a bite to eat. The golf course is fair and has some challenging holes. It is an older course in an older community. The carts are not equipped with a gps system so bring your own.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank wooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews