We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Tasting by the Pyramid”

Summerhill Pyramid Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 74.54*
and up
4-Hour Taster Tour Along Canada's Lakeshore Wine Route of Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 130 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Canada's largest organic winery and premier producer of sparkling wine. Enjoy the stunning view, wine tasting and tours, and wine paired cuisine in the Sunset Organic Bistro.
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting by the Pyramid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Went for a quick wine tasting stop. $4 for 4 samples refundable with a purchase. Nice wines though obviously a personal choice. Since my last visit, they have removed all the wine from there retail area and moved them behind the bar. This I don't like. I prefer to be able to browse the different wines and make my own choices. Most wineries follow the hands on marketing-I found this odd. Their terrace restaurant is a fabulous location but we didnt eat there this time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sidneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    150
    46
    33
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Although I did not love the wines of this winery, the restaurant had a beautiful view of the lake and the food was very tastey. The menu is not extensive but we did enjoy what we had. The restaurant does not have a bar license...wine only. I would recommend this as a lovely evening out. The winery is a bit out of the way.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vamosahora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Great staff loved the Cipes sparkling wine-had a super lunch on the patio recommend a visit and lunch too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“wonderful day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

great history behind the pyramid - wonderful staff! really enjoyed the award winning sparkling whites! amazing lunch on the patio with beautiful views! would love to return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chantelleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place - Great Wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stopped by a few times, always awesome. All their wines are great and the place itself is absolutely beautiful

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jascamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summerhill Pyramid Winery also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Summerhill Pyramid Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing