We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
264
317
162
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
317
162
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean continental breakfast outdoor pool and hot tub yogurt no elevator hard boiled eggs stayed one night would stay again convenient location a great place to stay motel super8 highway pillows hottub vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

over night stay for flight out of Kelowna , front desk lady very friendly , room had a smell to it ,, not good but not bad , maybe someone tried to hide smells ( maybe smoke ?? ) . overall room did it's purpose ,
maybe they should look into park and fly program . also not a big deal but wanted some ice but ice machine didn't work

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O2207GPpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista F, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our front desk attendant friendly. We have some staff that have been with us a long time and they find our guests pretty friendly too. Sorry to hear about a smell in your room. We use a biodegradable, environmentally friendly air freshener in rooms that have any lingering odours, perhaps that is what you were smelling? We do have a park and fly program. When you book with us directly you can leave your vehicle for up to 2 weeks free with 1 stay and up to 4 weeks free with a stay on both ends. We have a limited amount of parking spots available so you do have to book ahead of time with us, so we can hold a spot. There is a shuttle service that picks up and drops off at our Hotel that we can give you the number for to book ahead. It is $16 for 1 person each way, or $21 for 2 people. I just checked our ice machine and found it working properly. Perhaps you missed the signage that says to push the brown button for more ice? It happens sometimes. We would love to see you back again sometime, so we can get the chance to make your next stay more Super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My stay was very short so some things don’t appl. Rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank yvonnecK3441FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista F, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your room clean and the bed comfortable. That is always our goal. We hope you got the chance to use our other amenities, such as our outdoor hot tub, free WiFi and our Superstart continental breakfast? We are working on renovating our lobby/breakfast area this winter so we hope to see you again sometime to check out the changes and to give us the chance to make your next stay with us even more Super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krista F, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Best powder days of the season for skiing between Dec 28 to Dec 30. So much on the mountains, thank you Super 8 Kelowna for a wonderful service !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lucd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista F, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed the great snow we get here on our mountains. We are happy to have made your stay with us wonderful. We hope you got the chance to enjoy our outdoor hot tub after a long day of skiing? We are working on some upgrades and renovations this winter, so we'd love to see you back again to check out the changes and get the chance to make your next stay with us even more Super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable bed, very well equipped room with power outlets/usb ports in all the right places. WiFi signal was fast and strong. Walking into the room in the winter months, the manager had the room preheated for us and the lady who checked us in was very pleasant. Free breakfast and very affordable rate. Great value for your money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooks T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista F, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear you had such an amazing stay. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We are glad you found our alarm clock with USB ports helpful. They were a great addition to our rooms and we're happy to hear they are worth it. We keep the room thermostat set at 10 degrees in the winter when they are empty, but it doesn't take long to warm up the room. However, as you contacted us ahead of your check in, we were happy to accommodate your request to have the heat turned up before you checked in. We are always happy to accommodate special requests when they are communicated to us directly. We'd love to see you again sometime so that we get the chance to make your next stay even more Super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews