We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
87
84
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
84
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gyro beach separate bedroom liquor store outdoor pool kelowna general hospital medical reasons dairy queen medical procedure within walking distance summer tourist season patio table and chairs heart surgery laundry area full kitchen rooms are clean the august long weekend queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our Canadian holiday from U K we were meeting family at Kelowna and checked in at
Siesta Suites.Excellent location,we needed to get food for our stay there!
Just opposite was the Mission Mall where we were able to get groceries and everything we needed for our stay. in fact it was the only place that we were able to change English £s into Canadian dollars, which to date we have been unable to do anywhere else on our travels to date!The room had kitchen facilities and was perfect for our stay. We also got a card for 10% off in the mall. Staff were most helpful, room cleaned every day. Its highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeoffreyD1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GeoffreyD1012,

Thank you for choosing the Siesta Suites and making us a part of your travel.

We're thrilled that you were most pleased with the suitability of our rooms and our great location. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our team as they always strive to give their best.

Your recommendation is greatly valued; thank you!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We've come here now, four years in a row and spend a week each time.
Great for families, super location, close to the beach and shops across the street. Staff were friendly and helpful and room servicing was simple but clean and tidy. The kitchenettes are perfect for families!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Wildernessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wildernesses,

We so appreciate your review as well as your superb rating.

Thank you for taking the time to mention how much you enjoy staying with us,- from our great location and comfortable rooms to our efficient and friendly team.

Looking forward to another return visit in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

After finding out my husband needed major heart surgery I needed a hotel the same night. Not knowing how long I was staying the staff were really helpful in finding me a room with a kitchen for as long as I needed it. It saved me having to eat out all the time and food stores were just over the road. The room was spotlessly clean and the pool (indoor and outdoor) was a nice de-stressor after all day at the hospital. the hotel is in a really good position whether for the hospital (which is walkable) or for a vacation. I would definitely return again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear AndreaR,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Siesta Suites.

We're glad that we were able to find the most suitable accommodation for your needs, in a great location and at a great cost. Our kitchen suites are always in high demand and we're happy for you that our efficient staff was able to pair with you with a perfect room.

We're thrilled to hear that our pools were most beneficial and send our best wishes for a speedy recovery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The Siesta Suites place is exactly as advertized. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Brought food from home so the fridge was just great. In suite laundry was a blessing too. The location is just great, close to the lake and just across the street are stores with all of the supplies you could possibly need. That our room was still quiet for sleeping! Definitely will be back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear ConnieT,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.
We're thrilled that your suite was most suitable for your needs and that our location was an added benefit.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Great location, close to all sorts of stores, grocery, clothing dollar store, all walking distance. Was great having a kitchen, even though we didn't cook. loved having 2 bedrooms. Walls paper thin, could hear conversations right next door. For an older place, it was well maintained and really clean. indoor and out door pools and a hot tub. We would stay again, but only if we got the same room. Suited our needs.

Room Tip: pick the higher floors, no people avove you to make noise.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geminicloverdalebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate hearing about your recent stay with us as well as your feedback about our accommodation.

The Siesta Suites is often recognized for it's great location and spotless suites. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff.

We hope your were able to enjoy our various amenities and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews