We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright for an overnight stay but not overly friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Alright for an overnight stay but not overly friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Perhaps we caught the lady in reception having a bad day but first impressions count for a lot. She was not exactly welcoming. This was not helped by the confusion surrounding our expedia booking which turned out to be no more than a reservation, so we ended up having to pay directly with the hotel. Despite swiping my credit card and preauthorising payment I felt uneasy when the staff then insisted that they photocopy it. I have rarely come across this and it made me wonder whether I looked untrustworthy (and likely to do a runner with my wife and two kids) or if the hotel had been stung many times before. As I said, this was not the welcome I had expected. The deluxe 1 br kitchen suite was adequate for our stay, if a little small. It was no fault of the hotel but unfortunately our room was at the back of the property and the neighbouring college students decided to have a backyard party until the early hours, so we didn't get a great deal of sleep. The gentleman at checkout was professional enough but our overall impression was clouded by the checkin by a lady who either had a bad day or has the wrong personality for customer service. If staying in Kelowna again we would probably look at other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are, however, disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your requirements. I can assure you that our staff have your best interests in mind. In your situation, Expedia and similar sites are not involved with any transactions even though a credit card is required to make the reservation online. The place of lodging is required to accept payment from the customer. As we are continually working to improve our customer experience, a photocopy of your Expedia confirmation (we do not photocopy credit card information) was only requested to follow up with Expedia customer service.

We pride ourselves in our family friendly atmosphere with excellent accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Siesta Suites in your future visits to Kelowna. Please call us direct at 1.800.663.4347 to make a reservation. By speaking to a Guest Service member directly, we can provide you the best service in finding the accommodation that is right for your needs.

Sincerely,

Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    63
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
65
29
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This motel is very family oriented. No frills but very clean and comfy. We would stay there again. The beach is just down the street. There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs, 1 each indoor and outdoor. So if you are there on a gloomy summer day the kids can still swim.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpinegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

stayed for two nights, liked the room, nice and big, had a small stove/sink unit along with a microwave and fridge. used that a ton, was great to have it. really great amenities, outdoor pool was fantastic, indoor pool was as well. Hot Tub was great, coulda been hotter but meh, overall good. Sauna was fabulous! my only issue was with the bathroom, it was a bit small and a bit dated. as was some of the decor but overall I would return to this place for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family and I have stayed here so many times in the past. Not only are the staff incredibly helpful but the facility is so clean and efficient. I am always amazed at the level of service by the staff and the level of excellence this management has attained. This is the perfect stay for families. Close to the lake and close to the ammenities of small bakeries and restaurants. Quiet hotel and charming european feel to the inn. Great to be able to have this value of service and accomodation in this day and age. Thanks Siesta!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelshopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta for four days in mid-June and for a week in early July 2012The furniture, kitchen equipment, and beds were all satisfactory. On both occasions I underwent procedures at Kelowna General Hospital, so Siesta gave us a healthy discount. The suites are consistent in amenities, but vary considerably in size. The deluxe suite is worth the extra bucks (I think it was $122, high season, discounted rate). Most of the suites seem to have been renovated fairly recently, furniture and kitchen equipment are satisfactory, and if you need something exta, staff are quick to respond. We were quite satisfied with tandards of cleanliness. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are exccellent. Parking is adequate only. Directly across the street is a large-box grocery store and a small mall with a dozen shops offering most of life's little needs. 400 feet South, on the same side of the street is the Partridge & Quail Pub and Liquor Store. Check it out -- food portions are huge (we ordered one of whatever and split it), and Siesta guests get a 10% discount. Siesta is centrally located for access to Hwy 97 and the main city traffic arteries. .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonfroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are pleased to hear of your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our facility and area surroudings. It is our mandate to try our best in customer service and satisfaction and are always open to suggestions and recommendations.

Regards,
Gabriele Schrod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,289 - ₹ 10,528
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing