We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bbq and drinking parties in parking lot rented out to motorhomes”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We booked 2 rooms in this motel, which seemed fine at the time we checked in around 2:30 pm in August. After sight-seeing and dinner we returned to the hotel, to find the parking had turned into a party-zone. In addition to registered guest vehicles, there were now 5 or 6 large motorhomes parked along the fence on both sides of the motel. Electrical cords were stretched across the driveways into exterior electrical outlets next to the guest room doors. The occupants of the motorhomes were having a great time, having set up their folding chairs and barbeques at differents locations throughout the parking lot, large number of people sitting in a circle and drinking, their dogs were walking around off leash. When we talked to the front desk staff, they did not seem surprised and said their manager had given 'permission for one camper to park overnight'. They could see it had gotten out of hand but they could not reach their manager. As the noise increased and our daughter became afraid to have these people right outiside her room, we decided to talk to the front desk once more, to no avail. At our request, they booked us in their 'sister accommodation' a few blocks away. We ended up changing hotels late at night, staying in another motel where the owner was friendly, however the rooms were filthy, the phone cords ripped out of the wall and the bulbs were missing from the light fixture. A very disappointing experience, Kelowna is a great place to visit, but with the huge number of tourists traveling through there it appears that some motel managers are becoming very greedy at the expense of their regular guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for addressing your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that through your comments we have now elimnated the use of our parking lot for motorhomes and non registered guests.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to invite you back to our property and experince our new improvements. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any other assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 250-868-3297 .


Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here one night in mid-September and the room was quite as expected. A standard 2 queen room. The only downside was that the AC made a lot of noise, but fortunately it was not too warm outside.

The free breakfast choice was ok and there was plenty to chose from.

The deal on the room was great since it was only 70$ CAD for the one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisBosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is appreciated and valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Small rooms, dirty old place, small toilets with toilets draining. Very few choice in free breakfast. Old tube tvs in room , crappy wifi. No fun to stay. Avoid if possible. Not worth the $113 they demand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive both positive and negitive.

I am sorry to hear that Days Inn Kelowna did not meet up to your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and amenities which includes flat screen tv's and healthier choices for breakfast.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I hope to see you during you next visit.

If i can provide an assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (250)868-3297

Sincerly,

Jason Sekhon
Operations Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I only stayed here for 1 night but I found the room to be excellent. Please see below for ratings. I booked on line and got the room for CDN $114.00 (aprox. incl. taxes) and was very happy with that price considering what was in the room.

Room Tip: Try to get one with kitchenette!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeceer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Kelowna. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to see you again perhaps for a longer stay as you would save 20% for staying 3 nights.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 2508683297 .


Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

First of all, when I walked into the lobby I was ignored by all the staff who were joking around and goofing off. After just standing there for a couple of minutes I told the guy I had prepaid for this hotel two months in advance and he told my the room wasn't clean yet (keep in mind that it was 3:00pm at this point) he said it would be ready in an hour and I gave him my cell phone number to call when it was ready. So as I was waiting in 41 degree weather two hours had passed with no call from my cell phone. I went back to the hotel and was ignored once again and subject to terrible service. When I got to my room I was completely underwhelmed by the beds and the size of the room for the price I paid. I will never stay at any Days Inn every again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel, there was a nice looking Best Western across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive both positive and negitive. I was very sorry to hear that your stay with is was anything less then satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure that we will take steps now to prevent this from happening in the future.

It is my hope you will give is another opportunity to serve you. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and I hope to see you during you next visit.

If i can provide an assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (250)868-3297

Sincerly,

Jason Sekhon
Operations Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 33 in Kelowna
776 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
724 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Kelowna
328 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 7,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing