We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return guest”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Always apply with this hotel. Sometimes Sue at the desk is cranky but the rest of the staff more than make up for it!!!
Wish they had ginger ale in the pop machine :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithdogsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    239
    90
    41
    18
See reviews for
175
181
43
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

After a very stressful drive from Whistler, I have to admit I was a little disappointed when we got to our room. Quite small, the pool was empty but the hot tub was full with warm water, although not working. Gr8 area down stairs in the foyer where we had drinks and Nachos to destress. Rooms clean and good service. Good position.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked a king room gave us a queen, no other rooms to exchange with. Mold in bathtub. No hot water for showers in the morning. Ordered a chicken burger with salad from room service, ended up with a cold hamburger and fries. Beds as comfortable as a towel on concrete, no pillow top here. Front desk and room service people were rude. The bathroom in our room was falling apart, laminate counters peeling off, no stopper for the sink, mold in the corners, dirty old nasty tub mat, I'm sure you get the picture. All this for $250.00 Do Yourself A Favor, Go Elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rooprict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Small rooms. Outdated but clean. Comfortable beds. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was included in our rate and was quite good: eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. Free WiFi was a nice bonus. For me, the biggest drawback to this hotel was the area. It is essentially on Hwy 97 attached to a strip mall (convenient for grocery/beer/clothes shopping but not the nicest area). All restaurants within walking distance are big chains: Old Spaghetti Factory, FatBurger, DeDutch, etc. About a 5 min drive to the waterfront with nicer restaurants and pubs and areas for walking. Got a pretty good group rate but would probably not pay full price to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_traveling_pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, BC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Staff are extremely helpful, from housekeepers to front desk staff! Have stayed twice in the last month and was very satisfied on both occasions. Buffet breakfast was included and was good, we did not have a chance to use the pool but the hotel was very well kept and the beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay again when we are in Kelowna.

Room Tip: Our first room did not have a balcony so if it is important make sure you ask that you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faeriesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Property: Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,623 - ₹ 20,122
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing