We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ meat platter I have ever had”

Memphis Blues Barbeque House
Ranked #30 of 649 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central City
Reviewed 4 June 2017

If you want to try a load of southern style meat then this place has it all. I seriously recommend one of the platters. Between the four of us, we had the platter that was suggested for 2-4 people and it was more than enough, and it worked out to be only $15 each.
Nice outside area to people watch too, which is always a plus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lormskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for your great feeback!
Our Memphis Feast is a great way to try everything for sure and we think that $15 per person is pretty good value too.
We really appreciate your visit and hope to see you again soon.

A.Thomas
Owner - Memphis Blues BBQ Downtown & Rutland Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were a little hesitant to try it - but we're very happy that we did. You wouldn't expect to find good bbq in the Okanagan, but you can!

We started with drinks, then had their calamari - amazing, not greasy.
The best part of our visit was the bbq ribs - fall off the bone with a ton of flavor.

We wanted to have dessert but had to pass, we were way to full. We'll be back the next time we're in Kelowna

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tll4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback - we so appreciate you giving us a shot despite being "hesitant" at first. We've been to some great bbq joints in the American south - believe me...we're doing it right and glad you think so too.
We look forward to your next visit.
A.Thomas
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Book a table as can get busy. Good service with a good selection on the menu. Not for vegetarians by any stretch. Delicious BBQ food at a decent price. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you Rachael L for your great feedback!
We so appreciate your comment about "decent price". We aim to provide great value despite the high cost of meat.
We look forward to your next visit!
A. Thomas, Owner. Memphis Blues BBQ Downtown Kelowna & Rutland Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Great food, huge portions and awesome bbq meat. The platter was awesome. We were a party of 6 adults and ordered the Elvis platter which was more than enough for all of us. Highly recommended for meat lovers out there. Great choice of pulled pork, ribs, sausages, corn bread, wings, etc.

Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much Raymond L. for your great feedback!
The Elvis is perfect for a group your size with a bit of everything - so glad eveything was great.
We really appreciate your visit and look forward to your next meat "fix"!

A. Thomas, Owner, Memphis Blues BBQ Downtown Kelowna & Rutland Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Had the brisket and rib combo. Both were good, especially the tender brisket. Would definitely return. The ice cold lemonade or sweet tea would be good on a hot day (cold and rainy today).

Thank Melody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much Melody L!
We so appreciate your great feedback. The Combo plate is a great way to try different things - so glad you had the brisket - that's an item you should never miss.
Hope to see you again when the sun starts to shine - we hope to open our patio later this week. Thanks again for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Blues Barbeque House also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Memphis Blues Barbeque House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing