We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice bar”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Moxie's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 347 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Cuisines: American
Description: Life is Calling The table is a platform for a passionate life! At Moxie's we set it with your smile in mind. We hope you will join us and experience A Fresh Seasonal Menu, Rooted Firmly With Canadian Flavours, full of extraordinary takes on classic dishes. Steaks, pizza, burgers and wings share the menu page with sushi cones, vindaloo, enchiladas and potstickers, Calamari is amplified with ginger and jalapeno, a chicken breast is elevated with mango and chipotle, and a simple steak sandwich gets a fresh feel with ciabatta and fresh arugula. It's all the contemporary flavours you know and crave.
Restaurant details
Description: Life is Calling The table is a platform for a passionate life! At Moxie's we set it with your smile in mind. We hope you will join us and experience A Fresh Seasonal Menu, Rooted Firmly With Canadian Flavours, full of extraordinary takes on classic dishes. Steaks, pizza, burgers and wings share the menu page with sushi cones, vindaloo, enchiladas and potstickers, Calamari is amplified with ginger and jalapeno, a chicken breast is elevated with mango and chipotle, and a simple steak sandwich gets a fresh feel with ciabatta and fresh arugula. It's all the contemporary flavours you know and crave.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had drinks and nachos after a Rocky Mountaineer train ride from Vancouver. It was perfect since we had so much food on the train. And it was right next to our Sandman Signature hotel. Served promptly. Drinks well made. Perfect pick!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orchidguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Sean Martin - Assistant Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hello Orchidguy87,

It's really great to hear that you had a nice visit with us while you were coming through Kamloops on the Rocky Mountaineer! We have some very talented bartenders that are proud of their drinks so I'll be sure to let them know that it was appreciated. I hope you had a fantastic end to your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Food + service as expected although they did forget our soup (it arrived quickly once mentioned). We don't find ourselves at moxies often & with reason. I'd rather frequent the main competitor in town instead.

Thank Koverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere on a Friday night. Friendly staff, good selection of wine, beer and spirits and something on the menu for everyone. We enjoyed steak, chicken tacos and double cheese nachos with beef and guac. Really lovely night out - would really recommend! Probably not for really young families given it is a sports bar too, but our 12.5 yo enjoyed watching the curling on TV.

Thank Yackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Sean Martin - Assistant Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Yackster

Thank you very much for the great review! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your food and the atmosphere here. Moxie's in Kamloops is a very unique location for sure. Next time you make it through town we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We ate here on an overnight from the Mountaineer,its good service and the food while not high class is perfectly acceptable and also reasonably priced to go.

Thank bigglesStrathaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Sean Martin - Assistant Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi BigglesStrathaven,

Thank you very much for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit while in Kamloops and I hope the rest or your trip on the mountaineer was a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Unfortunately the portion sizes are decreasing but the quality of the food, the drinks and the service make this a regular place to dine out for us....

Thank lisapgy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing