We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
51
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

What a lovely place to start a Canadian adventure. My husband and I had a wonderful time in Kamloops staying at this B&B. Pat and Sam were wonderful hosts, and only too happy to offer advice on what was going on in and around Kamloops. The room was great, lovely soft bed with kitchenette and shower, plenty of room. There were snacks on our arrival and a bottle of port. Pat's breakfasts are to die for, she is a wonderful chef and there was always a great variety and plenty of food to get through. There is a wonderful view from the top verandah and it is about a 10 minute drive to down-town. There are plenty of shopping complexes and restaurants close-by. We would definately stay again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

a beautiful room full of roses with a very big bad.
the breakfast is very very good cooked with love. The owners are very ospitality and friendly. The house is locate in a hill where you can see the city. For me one of the best b&b.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hybrid_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

If you want to stay in Kamloops then this is definitely a nice B&B to stay. Our room is very well equipped, a basket with fruit and other stuff was waiting on our bed. There was a flat screen TV over the bed, even with the option to watch DVDs. Plus, free wifi, although this is quite common in Canada's B&Bs. I also liked the small bottle of Sherry next to the bed :)
The breakfast was a true celebration: candle light, very fancy tableware (I was not quite sure what to use how but a couple who had already stayed there for one night showed us) and great food: fresh orange juice, fruit salad as a starter, very yummy scrambled eggs in the middle and then a muffin for the finish.
We only stayed one night and if you are not really into dolly-birds and chinaware you should not stay there for a week. But it was surely great for one night. Plus, Kamloops offers a lot more than for example Hope!
A special treat: Pat and Sam gave us some cherries for the way - very good, too!
Last but not least you have a fine view over Kamloops and the city from their house, with the little downside that you have to drive to get to the city center but only 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_und_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at MacQueen's Manor. Pat is really friendly and even bought us a congratulations card and photo frame to celebrate our honeymoon.

Great breakfasts and wonderful room. The nearby On the Rocks pub is good for food. Worthwhile heading out to Sunpeaks ski resort in the season ... bound to spot a few bears.

A great place to stay in between Vancouver and Jasper!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawxzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at! Everything was perfect, from the beautiful bedroom to the absolutely stunning breakfast! A nice quiet location away from the city providing a good nights sleep after a day of travelling. Words cannot describe the experience we had staying here....you have to see it for yourself! This bed and breakfast is run by the nicest , friendliest couple you will ever meet.......we are counting the days till we can return! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews