We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2010

'McQueen Manor,is situated on the edge of Town in a good residential location. Our accommodation consisted of a bedroom,Living-room and Bathroom which were all very well equiped. Tea/coffee making facilities were available in the living room, with Fresh Fruit & Biscuits. The bedroom was very comfortable and were also provided with a small decanter of 'Sherry' which was very thoughtful. Breakfast was excellant, with everything 'Home-made'. The Host's, Pat & Sam, were more than helpful with local information, and also made you feel 'At ease'. We would definately recommend this B&B and will hopefully be returning in 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwoman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

What a lovely place to start a Canadian adventure. My husband and I had a wonderful time in Kamloops staying at this B&B. Pat and Sam were wonderful hosts, and only too happy to offer advice on what was going on in and around Kamloops. The room was great, lovely soft bed with kitchenette and shower, plenty of room. There were snacks on our arrival and a bottle of port. Pat's breakfasts are to die for, she is a wonderful chef and there was always a great variety and plenty of food to get through. There is a wonderful view from the top verandah and it is about a 10 minute drive to down-town. There are plenty of shopping complexes and restaurants close-by. We would definately stay again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

a beautiful room full of roses with a very big bad.
the breakfast is very very good cooked with love. The owners are very ospitality and friendly. The house is locate in a hill where you can see the city. For me one of the best b&b.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hybrid_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

If you want to stay in Kamloops then this is definitely a nice B&B to stay. Our room is very well equipped, a basket with fruit and other stuff was waiting on our bed. There was a flat screen TV over the bed, even with the option to watch DVDs. Plus, free wifi, although this is quite common in Canada's B&Bs. I also liked the small bottle of Sherry next to the bed :)
The breakfast was a true celebration: candle light, very fancy tableware (I was not quite sure what to use how but a couple who had already stayed there for one night showed us) and great food: fresh orange juice, fruit salad as a starter, very yummy scrambled eggs in the middle and then a muffin for the finish.
We only stayed one night and if you are not really into dolly-birds and chinaware you should not stay there for a week. But it was surely great for one night. Plus, Kamloops offers a lot more than for example Hope!
A special treat: Pat and Sam gave us some cherries for the way - very good, too!
Last but not least you have a fine view over Kamloops and the city from their house, with the little downside that you have to drive to get to the city center but only 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_und_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at MacQueen's Manor. Pat is really friendly and even bought us a congratulations card and photo frame to celebrate our honeymoon.

Great breakfasts and wonderful room. The nearby On the Rocks pub is good for food. Worthwhile heading out to Sunpeaks ski resort in the season ... bound to spot a few bears.

A great place to stay in between Vancouver and Jasper!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawxzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
993 reviews
North Shore
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,606 reviews
Overlander B & B
#3 of 9 in Kamloops
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1049 Laurel Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 2,809 - ₹ 5,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing