We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
51
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at MacQueen's Manor. Pat is really friendly and even bought us a congratulations card and photo frame to celebrate our honeymoon.

Great breakfasts and wonderful room. The nearby On the Rocks pub is good for food. Worthwhile heading out to Sunpeaks ski resort in the season ... bound to spot a few bears.

A great place to stay in between Vancouver and Jasper!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawxzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at! Everything was perfect, from the beautiful bedroom to the absolutely stunning breakfast! A nice quiet location away from the city providing a good nights sleep after a day of travelling. Words cannot describe the experience we had staying here....you have to see it for yourself! This bed and breakfast is run by the nicest , friendliest couple you will ever meet.......we are counting the days till we can return! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I normally stay in hotels, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Wish I’d tried this sooner. Quite possibly the greatest breakfast on the face of the planet. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins, mini-quiches, you name it! Our hosts, Pat and Sam, were friendly and courteous, even finding out skiing information for us! This is a great value, and you owe it to yourself to go! 5 stars!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great2Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We had a wonderful time at MacQueen's Manor, Pat and Sam were extremely good hosts and provided everything one could wish for including fresh fruit, biscuits,sweets and a room full of useful items i.e. microwave, sink, fridge etc.
The breakfasts are a truly amazing experience with fresh fruit and freshly cooked muffins and an assortmentof savoury dishes served on a beautifully laid table. All in all it was probably the best bed and breakfast we experienced in the three week holiday spent in Canada.
Pat and Sam helped us to plan our itineraryand made us feel very welcome

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greembank29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed in a blue room. It was just like everyone else (who rated 5 stars) wrote before- wonderful stay, breakfast and hosts. Highly recommended! Great value!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews