We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at MacQueen's at the tail end of an extended summer trip to Alaska where we stayed mainly in B&Bs. Having stayed in a large number B&Bs on our trip, we learned to distinguish between the good ones and and great ones. MacQueen's Manor is one of the great ones. Our room was large, very comfortable, and spotless. The breakfast was excellent. Pat was a welcoming and knowledgeable hostess who gave us some spot on ideas of things to do in Kamloops and also recommended a wonderful restaurant for us to have an anniversary dinner. The place was also a great value. If you visit Kamloops, definitely stay at MacQueen's Manor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donaldsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Pat was the perfect host - she was very personable and welcoming. She served up a great breakfast in the morning after carefully checking about dietary requirements. We had a great chat over breakfast - just like old friends coming for breakfast rather than paying lodgers.

Best of all, after we accidentally left our jackets behind in the room, Pat was great about posting them to one of our next stops so we could collect them - it was very much appreciated - thanks again Pat!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

If you're reading reviews to decide where to stay, look no further. The couple are SO lovely, I can't stress enough just how warm, professional, yet friendly they are!!
The house is cosy, at night you can sit on the decking and over-look Kamloops.
I stayed here for one night on route through the rockies in June and I honestly didn't want to leave. Im gluten intolerant, and we advised before staying, and om my goodness - can this women serve!! I was given fresh fruit, egg souffle, bluberry muffins, toast, delishious coffee, juice...It was the best and most memorable breakfast I might ever have had.
The bed is super comfy, plus it has a heating device, seperate for each side, massive flat screen TV, kitchenette, the room is spacious, the shower good.
I will forever recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at this B&B in early Sept- on a stop-over from Whistler to Banff. This B&B is excellent- Pat (the Host) is great, the B&B is spotless and breakfast was fantastic. You can tell that Pat really takes pride in her breakfast. Great value also. We would definitely stay if every back in Kamloops again and I would highly recommend a stay to anyone. Thanks Pat!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hol2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My boyfriend and I had planned to stay at MacQueen's Manor at the beginning of September. However, due to an illness in the family we have had to postpone our trip. Pat was extremely understanding of the circumstances surrounding the cancellation and assured us that we are always welcome at MacQueen's Manor "even if just for a cup of coffee."

We look forward to staying here when we reschedule our trip. This type of warm hospitality is exactly why we choose to stay in B&Bs!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliabee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1049 Laurel Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,644 - ₹ 5,288
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing