We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Inn(Kamloops)
US$ 112
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Motel(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
539
232
64
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
232
64
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermanor housedriving rangeguest ranchhardwood floorshot tubstayed longeroutdoor poolwe've stayedone night stayyogurtlong driveroad tripllamasweddingretreatkentucky
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Delighted we found this Inn. Although not in Kamloops itself, it is without doubt head and shoulders above other hotels in the area. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who make you welcome from the minute you arrive. We dined in both evenings due to high standard of meals and riverside location.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Our team loves getting such positive comments and the 5 out of 5 is so important to us.
Our team are honestly real and friendly and glad it showed to you.
Karen our Executive Chef will love your dinner comments.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Thanks David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Our family and extended family from the Philippines travelled from lower mainland Vancouver to the South Thompson Inn. It had an amazing view and had many rooms. Everything was spacious, clean and had many amenities. We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were also very accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dolores A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Dolores,

We love 5 out of 5 points :) Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. Our team loves getting such positive comments. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your return trip, for a longer period of time.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Solitude has its price.
Lovely room with a long veranda (sofa, chair & table) overlooking the river and hills beyond...... blissful. Though you can/do hear the tragic, occasional trains etc.; even from the pleasant pool and hot tub.
Try a free (leisurely ) bike ride around the 53 acre site or just chill in front of the view.... life ain't that tuff (!) all of the time y'know.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WembleyMay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our property is perfect to relax and enjoy the view for sure.
If you want dead silence next visit ask for a mountain/golf course room.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome by all the staff at this very pleasant hotel. We were upgraded to a particularly quiet and attractive room overlooking the extensive grounds and surrounding hills. The continental breakfast was tasty, varied and very good value and the evening meal, overlooking the river, was enjoyable. We were impressed by the fact that all the staff made time to engage in conversation. I can thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We love 5 out of 5 points :)
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. Our team loves getting such positive comments.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A beautiful resort by the river surrounded by mountain and greenery. Though it is a distance away from Kamloops town but if you are driving, it is the place to stay.

The room is immaculately furnished with each room differs from each other. My room is facing the mountains, with a common veranda. My room is painted with dark green, comes with a fireplace. So beautiful.

The resort has an outdoor pool and hot tub by the river. The resort has some horses and Llama. The resort also has a dog, very endearing.

Great resort, great customer service. Truly a Hidden Gem!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 score. This is awesome.

Thank you for taking time to leave us this review we appreciate that you recommended our facility as well as our customer service.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team love the “great customer service” comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back . By the way we also now have 2 sheep and 2 brand new lambs.


David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews