We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 250
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
US$ 171
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Inn(Kamloops)
US$ 158
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 142
US$ 133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
US$ 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Motel(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
417
282
88
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
282
88
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesnice hotelrocky mountaineerbreakfast buffetdowntown coreupon checkdowntown areacentral locationliquor storefront desk staffexcellent staywould stay here againcomfortable bedriverside parka great place to stayroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I was so well served. They welcome you with a warm cookie. Delicious. Rate are great .room very clean and friendly service. Best hotel in Kamloops. I have to be in Kamloops a few times per year and I have finally found my favorite place to stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank stephane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

HVAC system shut off so no fan or air circulation in any of the rooms that our group stayed in. Elevators periodically down or tied up resulting in on one of them working during parts of the stay meant long waits or trip up the stairs. No bathroom fan, small fridge that could not be adjusted that barely kept items cool, large garbage dumpsters directly below room windows meant getting air circulation by opening the window let in foul garbage smell. Outdoor pool and hot tub closed despite other hotels in the area having their outdoor aquatic amenities open was disappointing. Staff were super friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was very good. So overall, not great in terms of amount of things that weren't working, were barely working, or were closed. Great staff, upgraded rooms and great breakfast made up for the deficits with the rooms and facility.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank denisekH3261SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Everything was great and my meetings went off without a hitch. Recommended for future business activities. Meals were very good, staff were helpful and engaged, the rooms were neat and tidy. Location allowed several options for eating out within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had expectations in booking this stay as we really enjoyed the experience provided by Doubletree in Cleveland. Kamloops failed to live up to those expectations.

Check in could have been achieved as well by an automated service. The agent didn't even make eye contact. Sure, there was a warm cookie, but it almost seemed like a waste of time without the equally warm welcome.

The room was clean and functional, but when we called to ask for a room service menu as there wasn't one in the room, we were told to come and get it from the front desk. What is the point of room service if we have to physically go to the lobby to get the menu?

The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Comparing it with another hotel chain offering the same service it was a miss.

Overall I got the impression of a place looking tired with use having lost it's charm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Older property, but good service and very well maintained. If you're looking for a place in the downtown area (which is quite nice overall, undergoing a renaissance), this is a good pick. Very good rooms and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews