We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
805
655
224
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
655
224
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolrocky mountaineerclub floorblue restaurantunderground parkinglondon drugsdowntown kamloopsa great stayhockey tournamentfront desk staffhot tubwould stay here againriverside parkovernight stopbeds were comfortableone night staytrain
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

For CAD 100 a night, this hotel was fine. The location is very central and was easy to find. We used the hotel parking lot although there was actually a public car park literally behind the building. Not sure on the cost though. I don;'t know how old the hotel is but it looks like it has been there for a good few decades. This was also reflected in the room. It was clean and tidy but just a little gloomy and dated. The outside of the hotel has obviously had a recent face lift, they just perhaps need to do the same to the interior. Having said that, the hotel restaurant was really nice. It was modern and had a great menu. The staff were also really friendly (as is everyone in Canada!). Overall, for CAD 100 a night, I cannot complain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This little town of Kamloops is quaint. We came off the Rocky Mountaineer train and found the hotel to be fine. The room was large enough with desk, small refrigerator and a nice window view of the city with mountains in the background.

Room Tip: we had a city view with mountains in the background
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandramerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sandramerwin,
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy to see your enjoyed our property. We are sorry that you did not have enough time to explore our amazing City. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Rocky Mountain experience.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This may seem strange but when 3 people are sharing a room it’s an issue. The toilet flush sounds like a rocket launching waking us up.
The room and bedding were great as was the service from the ladies at the front desk. They offered free parking inside which was great.
Stayed here cause I thought it was a casino. No casino. It’s now miles away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LG12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear LG12363,
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the service from our front desk team. The toilets that are installed are environmentally engineered with low flow. We take a great deal of pride in the fact that we are a green property! we are sorry that these were a distraction to you. I hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and see us again.

Thanks
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Well pleased with this selection by RM as the room was clean and everything very satisfactory. Had a late snack in the dining room before retiring. A couple of people mentioned that their shower was cold in the morning. I need to tell you that with so many people staying over night and leaving by the clock in the morning, think about taking a shower at night. I did, no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Frank M,
Thank you for all your great feedback from your recent stay, we appreciate all the comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay, we hope you had an amazing RM vacation.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our Mary Kay group meets there for weekly meetings and we do dinner and makeovers there as well. The rooms are beautiful, the service is outstanding and the food is incredible. You have to try the Lasagna Soup it is to die for!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Tracy H,
Thank you for all you amazing comments, we appreciate the feedback. We can't wait to see your group again.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews