We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
320
221
61
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
221
61
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked meals free continental breakfast restaurant attached room was clean pool and hot tub close to downtown air conditioner a great place to stay full kitchen would stay again hot breakfast road trip pleasant surprise stayed here for one night long drive motel seniors
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Had a great stay . Mike at front desk was very helpful when we realized the room wasn't suitable for our stay. Breakfast was great and the pool was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Great spot for small families. Kitchenette was very functional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjohn_170202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We were greeted with a smile and our large group of seven was quickly accommodated. Delicious food and breakfast was available through lunch. Our waitress, Colleen, was very friendly and efficient. Thanks...we’ll be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anapears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, General Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and 5 bubble rating. It really shows how our team goes above and beyond to make sure that our guests are served promptly and efficiently.

On Saturday & Sunday we serve our breakfast menu until 2pm and our breakfast specials until 12pm. Our cooks prepare our home cooked meals from the freshest ingredients daily and thanks again for the review of our Family Restaurant in Kamloops. I will pass on the job well done to all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Kamloops is a very challenging city to find dog friendly motels. Scott’s inn is fairly close to the river and a paro. As it turned out the park didn’t allow dogs. The inn did have a little yard. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.
The restaurant attached offered home cooked meals which was great. Free morning coffee and muffins. The staff were friendly. All in all okay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 490daphnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My entire experience here was excellent. From the super friendly check in to the spacious and very clean room. The microwave and fridge were an unexpected bonus. Also, included a nice continental breakfast. We had lunch as well and the Scotts Deluxe Burger and Clubhouse were amazing. You won’t leave hungry for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DaleL943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, General Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the world know how you experience with us at Scott's Inn and Restaurant in Kamloops was. It pleases our entire team when we have given a positive memorable experience worthy of a 5 bubble rating. As owners/managers we work very hard to keep our property updated to stay competitive and we focus very hard on customer service excellence.

Our restaurant has always been a popular choice for any type of traveller and has been well known to be a popular destination for Kamloops residents for decades. Preparing meals from the freshest ingredients daily and providing generous portions at great value, you definitely will not leave hungry. Oh yeah, we like to call the Scott's Deluxe Burger a " Two Hander" for sure!

Thank you for your review and feedback of our family owned and operated hotel in Kamloops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

After a little hiccup we ended up staying in kamloops for the evening. This motel is simple but exactly what a motel should be.
A good location, very clean, cheap and friendly staff.
We could park the car and walk to dinner.
Breakfast was good. Not much choose for lactose intolerant people. The waitress did give me buttered toast..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DairyFreeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews