We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run hotel, clean and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We loved this hotel - our stop along the way from Seattle to Lake Louise. The staff was so welcoming and hospitable - really quite charming. We had a family suite, which was the perfect size for our family of five, and came complete with a full kitchen - very convenient. There is a playground and wading pool right across the street, wonderful for young kids. You're away from downtown Kamloops, which makes for a quiet atmosphere, but all the amenities of the city are just a short drive away. The pool is adequate for the kiddos - not overly large, but it was all they needed after a long day of driving. The restaurant is sweet and while the service is not quite as attentive as one might way, that's only because they are quite busy and only have a couple waitresses. Food was good and portions were generous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpeter_707139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is a motel that has been there awhile but is very clean and rates very reasonable. The best thing about this place is its restaurant!! You will not get a better meal anywhere and so cheap! Best prime rib I have ever had. Breakfast is also very good with plenty on your plate!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We only stayed one night but I would recommend to others for its quiet surrounding, clean room, great kitchen and laundry, free parking and WIFI, as well as the friendly staff. Very nice experience to cook by ourselves and feel good just like at our own home. Cindy from China.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindydong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Book a room with kitchen and make a family evening on your vacation with barbecue. Nice just to be your self after many restaurants visits. Room clean and nice equipped with all necessary stuff for a evening. Family from Denmark.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfrand_130944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great value motel for an overnight stay while en route from Whistler to Jasper. The room was very tidy, clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful too.
It was nice to see they were also hosting evacuees from the BC fires too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4746MAamandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
989 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops

Address: 551 11th Ave, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Y1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 9,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scott's Inn & Restaurant is located in a quiet residential area near parks, hospital, casino, sports arenas and theatres. Come enjoy our licensed family restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub, and rooftop sundeck. Ask about our 11th night free program. We are pet friendly and a small park for your pet is just steps away. For the larger family or group we also have two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scott`s Inn And Restaurant Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Motel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing