We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
79
51
24
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
51
24
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast friendly and accommodating staff hot tub microwave and fridge liquor store walking distance coffee maker pleasant surprise front desk staff motel highway train jasper ranch
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Filthy! Had 2 rooms & both were the worst & dirty motel that we have ever seen. Had 3 day reservations but only stayed 1 night. Not 1 piece of furniture matched...not even second hand...more like seventh hand. Scum & mold on rubber bath mat. TV reception was fuzzy...had black bug on bed sheet...not even a blanket on bed just paper thin sheets & a quilt... thinnest pillows ever. Carpet was very stained. Do yourself a favor...look around at other motels before you stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meanmomma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Meanmomma47,

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We have looked into your concerns and addressed them with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We do understand this was a difficult time as you had been evacuated due to the wildfires. We hope you are back home and safe. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel was very good. It was clean and very comfortable. Right on Hwy 1, you would expect the place to be noisy but it wasn't. Walking distance to a pub made it a great place to stop for the night. Price for the nice spacious room was a pleasant surprise. Rooms on the west side have little tables and chairs. Upstairs there is a really nice seating area. Only complaint is about the free continental breakfast. Not much of a selection and by 8:45 they had run out of coffee

Room Tip: West side for little seating areas
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello VancouverLil,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and you feedback. Glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our rooftop patio. Hope to see you again during your visit to Kamloops!

Thank you

Pav G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

While the staff were friendly and the pool was clean and refreshing - nothing short of a wrecking ball could improve the state of the tiny, dated, stale rooms. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows just bad.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chook_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Chook

Thank you for your current stay with us and the feedback you provided. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and hottub! We are in the process of renovations to give our rooms a more updated look and feel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here while riding the Kamloops Bike Ranch, and it was phenomenal. The rooms are spacious and had enough storage space for me and my friends five bikes - of which, they encouraged us to keep them in the rooms. They also have a bike wash station set up outside which is a must have if it rains in Kamloops. The wifi works great, friendly accommodating staff, comfortable beds, can't say enough good things! I'll be coming back for sure.

Reece

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Reece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Reece,

Thank you for recent stay with us and you feedback. Our staff always tries there best to accommodate all of our guests and any special requests they may have. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time mountain biking in Kamloops. Hope to see you next time you are in town.

Thanks

Pav G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff! Good location, close to great amenities and easy to access off of the highway! Great pool and hot tub with lovely sunset views! Rooms are comfortable and have the basic necessities.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Kate,

Thank you for your current stay and feekback of our property. We are happy to hear our staff provided you with great service!We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. Our roof-top patio does provide some stunning sunset views, Im pleased to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you again for this great review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews