We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JH Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Nice facilities, decent breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room. Very helpful staff. Very easy access from the road which is important for me as I usually have a trailer with me. One irritant is that there is no GOOD restaurant in close walking distance, there are a couple (average at best) that you can walk to.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Sorry you could not find a suitable restaurant near us. We have many International flavored restaurants within walking distance in Sahali where our Hotel is located. From Japanese, Korean, Americian, Chinese, Jamacian to name a few, besides a few branded (Earls, Mr. Mikes, Brown's Social House and White Spot) and fast food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Great location/Rooms a very clean/ Good Gym and indoor pool/ Staff are very professional in all ways . /Best Western Kamloops has become my home away from home. The value you receive is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for the 5! Always great to hear when our staff provides our superior customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Thanks Best Western Plus Kamloops for having Electric Vehicle charging stations. It's very important for the hospitality industry to realize the as electric vehicle range gets better, more and more EVers are traveling farther and farther away from home. We're from Gibsons and travelled 1100 klms in our EV

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank buddybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We have had our regular and Tesla Chargers for a few years and they are becoming more popular as we are seeing more electric cars everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great location and staff. Easy access and lots of parking. Clean comfortable rooms. Included breakfast is basic but gets you started for the day. Staff always very good both at reception and in the breakfast area. Very good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Really good service..pet room so clean and with laminate Really comforatable beds, quiet, excellent decor;staff top notch;good location ; breakfast ..good seclection; front lobby..lovely Xmas decor;welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cjdm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the 5! We are proud to be one of the premier properties for traveling
guests and their furry family members. Both our two legged and four legged guests agree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: ₹ 7,651 - ₹ 10,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers University and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, Saltwater Indoor pool and hot tub. 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing