We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Fountain Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Motel
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at the Fountain Motel after reading other reviews and found it to be exactly as advertized. Clean, quiet and a comfortable bed. Newly updated bathroom and everything was very cozy. The lady at the front counter was very pleasant and even had fresh home made muffins and juice available when we checked out the next morning. Excellent value for the money. If you're expecting something fancy, it's not that but for overnight it was perfect. Fastest internet out of all the hotels we stayed in on our trip too. We were able to watch Netflix on our laptop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheHappieGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great stay best location friendly staff will be back. Merv

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervlehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Room was nice, two queen beds lots of room, plus small fridge, coffee maker microwave and dishes. We were only there for one night but it would be good for a longer stay with the kitchenette. We arrived late and the manger was very friendly. Juice and muffins in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockiesLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

good clean motel helpful staff would highl recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lintonPortalberni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

If you're looking for a very affordable, clean, and conveniently located motel, then this is the motel for you. We have stayed at this location twice when we have been going through Kamlops, and it is very clean, and they take pride in the work that they do to ensure good customer service. It is within close proximity to the hospital, as well it is in walking distance of many ammenities such as restaurants, and shops that you may need things from during your stay. The prices are also very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Panorama City Centre Inn
#36 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Hospitality Inn
#46 of 54 in Kamloops
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 506 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing