We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Korean food”
Review of Gui Korean BBQ

Gui Korean BBQ
Ranked #20 of 345 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 16
Description: Authentic Korean restaurant in Kamloops. Cooking at your table setting available. Family-based restaurant with pet-friendly patio!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Korean restaurant in Kamloops. Cooking at your table setting available. Family-based restaurant with pet-friendly patio!
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went here with my daughter and her baby . We were made very comfortable. Our server counciled us on the plates that would be baby friendly. We ate well and the food was fresh and tasty. Had no heartburn or upset tummy. I am sensitive that way. The veggie pancake and meat platter were great. The atmosphere us quiet and cozy big booths. We plan on returning to sample the seafood.

Thank Marge1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gui K, General Manager at Gui Korean BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Wow! Thank you, Marge1968!

Yes, all our staffs love to have babies in our restaurant. Very glad to see your review and we are excited to see you again. Grilling seafood also includes our signature bulgogi!
Again, we do appreciate your feedback. It really makes all of us happy.
Hope you have wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Gui Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Just passing through Kamloops on our way home to Portland. Close to our hotel so we checked it out. Food was awesome and service couldn't have been more friendly and prompt. Loved it! Just the right amount of spice. Absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhawkins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gui K, General Manager at Gui Korean BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello, mhawkins5!

Thanks for your great review.
I remember we had short conversation about Portland and trip.
Hope you are safely back to home now.
Glad that you have enjoyed meal at our place.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Gui Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I've been to Gui 3 times now, always ordered something different and I've never been disappointed. Very flavourful and high quality ingredients. High priced but great value. Service is always excellent

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gui K, General Manager at Gui Korean BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello, Andrew.
3 times of your great experiences, we can't be happier!
Our family motto on business is keeping constant quality of food and great service.
Always thanks for your comment and review. We do feel motivated whenever seeing customer's review.
Hope we could see you again soon, Andrew!

Best regards,
Gui Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We had the seafood platter and WOW! More food than my husband and I could eat! Everything was extremely fresh and delicious! Price was very reasonable for seafood!!

Thank Jbob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gui K, General Manager at Gui Korean BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Jbob L.
Thank you for your sincere reply. Seafood Combo C is always kept fresh and ready to be served. All our family members are happy to see great reviews!
Again, thanks for your comment and hope you have great day!

-Gui Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable decor. Excellent food and service. Fair prices. Try a combo that you cook yourself at your table.

Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gui K, General Manager at Gui Korean BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Colin C.
We are glad that you have enjoyed meal at our restaurant.
Thanks for your comment and we do appreciate your review.
Hope you have a wonderful day!

Best regards,
Gui Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gui Korean BBQ also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Gui Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing