We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging course”

Tobiano Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tobiano is situated in one of the most stunning, pristine and unaffected areas of the province. Capturing the essence of B.C.'s semi-arid desert climate, and panoramic vistas, here you will find some of the most remarkable landscape in the province. You will find yourself surrounded by hues of red soil, grey-green sagebrush and deep-blue lake. As you sense the sun on your face and quietly take in your surroundings you will experience nothing less than nature at its finest.Conveniently located 15 minutes outside of Kamloops - the fifth largest city, by population and economic prosperity in British Columbia, the master-planned community's 18,000 acres are comprised of hiking trails, an award winning golf course and stunning views. You'll find it all here at Tobiano. If you are searching for that perfect home, welcome to Tobiano, a place for everyone. Please note Tobiano is open for the 2018 golf season starting Saturday April 6th, 2018. See you on the tee.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Tobiano boasts outstanding views and provides a challenging track... not for the beginning golfer... bring your A game and this beautifully maintained course will demand your best game.. 5 sets of tees but even the forward tees require a strong golfer... greens are true and fast... highly recommend!!

Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for your review, Kawakwa. Although we can't claim the views as our doing, it's always great to hear how much people enjoy them. We really appreciate your compliments and your high recommendation. Hope to see you on the tees again soon. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kamloops lake"
in 13 reviews
"tee boxes"
in 9 reviews
"bucket list"
in 6 reviews
"in great shape"
in 10 reviews
"predator ridge"
in 4 reviews
"practice facility"
in 3 reviews
"maintenance staff"
in 3 reviews
"better shape"
in 3 reviews
"immaculate condition"
in 2 reviews
"real challenge"
in 2 reviews
"great greens"
in 2 reviews
"lovely meal"
in 2 reviews
"cheaper rate"
in 2 reviews
"picturesque location"
in 2 reviews
"spectacular setting"
in 2 reviews
"pro shop"
in 6 reviews
"green fees"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a premier golf course. Challenging and you should consider playing the forward combo tees unless you are a single digit handicap. Best course we played in the Okanagan.
However the grill fell short. Ordered Pastrami Reubens got ham and cheese.
Server said the chef replied it was Corned Beef. What? No sauerkraut in sandwich. Special was Ham and Cheese. It was good BUT to insist a ham and cheese is Reuben is just plain not honest. One person does not eat Ham. How can that be? We just took it and ate our ham and cheese but we felt that staff was dishonest or ignorant.
Otherwise the golf was world class.

Thank asfdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your review and praise of our course, asfdave. We are very sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant however. We strive for all aspects of our business to be world class, not just our course. We will definitely have a word with the restaurant staff to make sure such an issue does not occur again. Once again, we really appreciate your feedback. We do hope you will visit again so that we can improve on your experience. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Challenging course with beautiful views. Keep the driver in the bag, mostly, to play safe. Wind adds to the mix.
Great patio and friendly staff.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your great review Andrew. We love to hear from-the-course tips from those who golf Tobiano! Glad our patio and staff added to the experience - we do believe we have the friendliest crew around! Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Tobiano is a wide open but very challenging golf course, particularly for higher handicap golfers. There are plenty of choices of tees, however, so lots of options. I played the Sage tees and still found a number of difficult carries. This course has no real shade if weather is hot and could be very windy. The staff in the shop is nice. Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Thank Edward Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review Edward - we are always most appreciative of feedback. It definitely can get hot out here on the tip of the Sonoran Desert; it makes for fantastic long days of golfing though, and an eight-month golf season! We are glad you enjoyed the challenge of playing Tobiano and hope to see you back on our tees for another round. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This is a real challenge. Loved it. We played on Father's Day and the weather was perfect!! Warm and almost no wind, can't beet that. The course is in very good shape and the scenery is "WoW". We will play it again on our next visit

Thank Pearl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thanks for your great review, Pearl1967. The weather really played along for Father's Day this year, didn't it! We look forward to hosting you once again on the tee the next time you're in the area. Until then, happy golfing. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobiano Golf Course also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Tobiano Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing