We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course”

Tobiano Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tobiano is situated in one of the most stunning, pristine and unaffected areas of the province. Capturing the essence of B.C.'s semi-arid desert climate, and panoramic vistas, here you will find some of the most remarkable landscape in the province. You will find yourself surrounded by hues of red soil, grey-green sagebrush and deep-blue lake. As you sense the sun on your face and quietly take in your surroundings you will experience nothing less than nature at its finest.Conveniently located 15 minutes outside of Kamloops - the fifth largest city, by population and economic prosperity in British Columbia, the master-planned community's 18,000 acres are comprised of hiking trails, an award winning golf course and stunning views. You'll find it all here at Tobiano. If you are searching for that perfect home, welcome to Tobiano, a place for everyone. Please note Tobiano is open for the 2017 golf season starting Saturday April 1st, 2017. See you on the tee. The Black Iron Restaurant is open every day 8am - 8pm.
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Challenging course with beautiful views. Keep the driver in the bag, mostly, to play safe. Wind adds to the mix.
Great patio and friendly staff.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your great review Andrew. We love to hear from-the-course tips from those who golf Tobiano! Glad our patio and staff added to the experience - we do believe we have the friendliest crew around! Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Tobiano is a wide open but very challenging golf course, particularly for higher handicap golfers. There are plenty of choices of tees, however, so lots of options. I played the Sage tees and still found a number of difficult carries. This course has no real shade if weather is hot and could be very windy. The staff in the shop is nice. Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Thank Edward Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review Edward - we are always most appreciative of feedback. It definitely can get hot out here on the tip of the Sonoran Desert; it makes for fantastic long days of golfing though, and an eight-month golf season! We are glad you enjoyed the challenge of playing Tobiano and hope to see you back on our tees for another round. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This is a real challenge. Loved it. We played on Father's Day and the weather was perfect!! Warm and almost no wind, can't beet that. The course is in very good shape and the scenery is "WoW". We will play it again on our next visit

Thank Pearl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thanks for your great review, Pearl1967. The weather really played along for Father's Day this year, didn't it! We look forward to hosting you once again on the tee the next time you're in the area. Until then, happy golfing. Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This course is fantastic. Got a good rate. Great reception and staff. Food was great and staff were very terrific. Course is beyond well cared for. Greens were fair and the grass was perfect. Probably played at 12 on the stamp. You have to be below the hole. We played the gold and jt was perfect. So we'll thought out. Holes going downhill were fun. Holes going up needed up clubbing. We played in the morning to avoid the wind. Amazing views. Disney land for golfers.

1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

"Disneyland for golfers"! We like that description! Thanks for the fantastic review, Andy. We really appreciate your compliiments and the overview of our course. We'll also definitely pass on your praise to our staff - we all love where we work and are so glad it shows. We look forward to hosting you once again on the tee and in the Black Iron Restaurant. Sincerely, Terry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

You gotta be able to manage wind if you golf Tobiano. Don't expect to score your norm, this is a tough course. Fabulous condition. Clubhouse is lovely, though breakfast is limited to egg dishes. We had good advice from the Marshall and the practice areas are top notch. The views are spectacular and easily distracting. It is an isolated area, if you want a stay and play, have wheels to get back and forth from town.

Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobianoGM, General Manager at Tobiano Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks so much for your review Linda. How about those views though?! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back on our course soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobiano Golf Course also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Tobiano Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing