We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Duncan
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
429 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I agree with the positive reviews for this establishment. Courteous and helpful staff. Very pleasant letting us check in early--yest the rooms are all clean. Good quality rooms and clean. Nice restaurant and very pleasant waitresses at dinner and breakfast with good food and reasonable prices.

Even though our room was on the highway side of the road, the noise was not that bad, particularly after I put in ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    72
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
49
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

A decent hotel that is located just north of Duncan BC.
Pro's
Good restaurant and bar,
Decent high speed Internet,
Comfortable bed and chair at desk
Good Service

Con's
Old rooms,
Noisy highway,
Rooms not clean enough
Over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreqTravler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed 1 night. The room was spotless and comfortable and quiet with comfortable bed and nice bedding. The bathroom is a little dated, but clean. The staff is super friendly and efficient. Smelled nice and fresh all through the hotel and room. We had an excellent dinner at the attached pub and also an excellent breakfast at the restaurant. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed at this property following a friends wedding. Upon check-in I was surprised to see that the decor was in alignment with any other hotel you would expect to see in any large city. The room had very modern furnishings, flat screen TV, nice colour scheme, comfortable beds and friendly service. Even though we only stayed for one night I was impressed with the quality of the accomodation and would recommend it to others and could confidently say it is probably the best is Duncan!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haybri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel has been renovated fully. Small bar fridge in the room was convenient. Rooms are clean and have all that you need for a comfortable stay. We also stayed in a larger room which had a pullout couch, desk and murphy bed, and has enough space for a family of 4 to stay comfortably.
The staff went out of their way for our group and answered all our requests with an outcome better then we could have anticipated. We were disjointed checking in and they made us feel welcomed and handled this with a big smile, despite it being difficult for the staff. A big THANK YOY to Jeff and the staff!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
43.4 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
10.2 km away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
2.4 km away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 5 in Duncan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Address: 6474 Trans Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Duncan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 7,933
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Duncan
Duncan Best Western
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn Duncan, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing