We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch spot”
Review of Willow Street Cafe

Willow Street Cafe
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are proud to serve consistent and fresh food prepared daily. Although we do not take reservations, we have a lot of table space and we are quick and efficient at what we do. We look forward to serving you.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered take away lunch.
Great menu, home made soups, fresh salads, wraps, sandwiches and quiches. Wonderful latte.
Everything was fresh and tasty!!
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Super spot for coffee or lunch.

Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitaminandDolphin, Owner at Willow Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Deb E,

Thank you very much for your awesome review! Looks like we did our job! This is great news. Please let us know if we ever miss the mark. We hope you can join us for a meal in soon!

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Phil Mavis
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

In our party of 2 we had the BLT w/split pea & ham soup and the split pea & ham soup with the cheese scone. The bill which included coffee and tip was approx. $32.00. A little pricey for lunch but well worth it for the taste and quality. Nice venu with tables and some additional comfy chairs for enjoying a beverage and reading the paper or a book.

Thank nikki_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitaminandDolphin, Owner at Willow Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Nikki_river,

Thank you for the very nice review! I'm glad that even though the bill was a little pricey you found your lunch well worth it. Can't wait for some nicer weather to have our outstanding patio available for you to enjoy as well.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Phil Mavis
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We found the cafe today while strolling through the (very wet) streets of Chemainus. What a lovely experience! We had the pea and ham and curried parsnip soups with a warm cheese scone (both delicious!).
The lattes were superb and the staff efficient and friendly. We also bought some local artwork which was displaid in the cafe. A great experience all round - it made our day!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LottieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitaminandDolphin, Owner at Willow Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear LottieCheshire,

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! We remember you both well. I will "thank you" on Jen's behalf for purchasing her art. You'll find her email address on the back of her work; shoot her an email to let her know where her art is going to. She loves hearing that.

We're very glad to hear that you loved the soup and scones. It's one of the things that made us famous and I'm so glad we're still thrilling our guests with them. As well we're glad we made your day as this review certainly made ours!

Regards,

Phil and Michelle Mavis
Owners/Operators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

It was a bright spot on an otherwise rainy, gloomy day. The staff are lovely and the vittles divine.

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitaminandDolphin, Owner at Willow Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that we brightened your day! We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Phil Mavis
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We go to Willow Street Cafe regularly for lunch and just love their simple, yet oh so tasty Sandwiches, wraps and the most yummy pasta salad! Huge homemade muffins, good coffee and even better service. Great place, great food, nice atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitaminandDolphin, Owner at Willow Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear 361jocelyns,

Thank you very much for your kind review and regular business. Receiving reviews like this really make our day! Please let us know if we ever miss the mark so we can keep you coming back!

Regards,

Phil Mavis
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Street Cafe also viewed

Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Willow Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing