We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Medicine Hat(Medicine Hat)
US$ 125
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat(Medicine Hat)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motor Inn(Medicine Hat)
US$ 78
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
239
184
122
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
184
122
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespoolside roomunder one roofbuffet breakfasthot tubgreat for kidsfront desk staffsteam roomchecking inhockey tournamentsausagewaterslideselementssteakhousewaterparkconventionsupper
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

For being one of the "better" hotels in the city, our stay here really was not what we expected. The main floor room was mediocre At best and the alk around service was horrible.
Our air conditioner wouldn't turn off making the room incredibly cold. I was met with attitude and "augh, i need to check with housekeeping" when asking for a late check out (which we could not get.)
The hot buffet was quite poor. Tasteless and cold. Not to mention the servers who didn't even say hello. After a 10 minute wait, I finally got up to ask for coffee & silverware, only to find our table cleared off when returning from the buffett with our food.
Not a single, hello, how are you, how's the food, how's the stay. In fact, the only greeting we ever rcv'd was from housekeeping as we walked down the hall.
Inconsideration, rudeness, and bad attitudes at a pretty average hotel. Worth the money if you don't have any expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Admk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara d, Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I apologize for your recent stay , we are always looking for feedback on how to better our services and accomodations for our guests. We have recently gone over "best practices" throughout our hotel and feel that customer service is one of the most important things that a hotel can have. We will be sure to investiagate all of these matters that you have concerns with encourage your feedback at any time and ensure that it will not happen again. We work hard everyday to have repeat business and without your feedback we cannot fix anything.
Thank you so much again for your feedback and we have started working on our airconditioners and service throughout the hotel, so I hope to see you soon to show how we can be the better hotel in Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family and I had a great time at the Lodge Easter weekend. We had a blast at the pool and the kids loved the water slides. Very friendly staff, special thanks to Helena for her extra help. We will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel offers everything from a water-park to steak and lobster!!
The service was exceptional!
Room service was fast and the food was amazing!
MGrill Restaurant is over the top! Yet again, amazing service and delicious food!
Took in a spa pedicure which was nice and relaxing!
Our room was very clean, spacious and comfy!
The casino and lounge is an added bonus! Great entertainment!
We will definitely be returning to this excellent fun for all hotel!

Room Tip: Corner Jacuzzi Suite was very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent the long weekend at this Medicine Hat hotel while we were visiting family. The excellent service we received right from phoning the reservation desk was outstanding. Our kids had a great time on the waterslides and the pool area was well equipped with towels. The rooms were spotless! We had the Sunday Brunch which had so much delicious food choices. My husband really appreciated all the fresh seafood and I loved the desserts! Excellent service from the serving staff in both the restaurants and lounge. Would definitely visit this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara d, Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in this excellent review. We are glad that your stay with us over the easter weekend was well as we try to go beyond our customer service standard throughout the hotel, and am glad that these practices have paid off. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future and Thanks again for choosing the Medicine Hat Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Hotel is generally very good, atmosphere is good but had issues with the fitness room. Equipment not maintained to good standards, Two out of the three treadmills did not work properly, one the track is too loose, the other the platform is broke away and actually the third treadmill was a hit and miss when programming it. The TV has more snow than a winter storm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the #1 highway traffic noise heard
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara d, Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our fitness room, our standard are very high for this particular area and do maintenance consistantly , and sorry that we fell short during your visit . We have fixed all of the treadmills and have had our cable connection to the room checked and hope that your next stay with us will be better when it comes to our fitness room. Again we thank you for your feedback as it is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews