We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family destination or for kids sports tournaments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“family destination or for kids sports tournaments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here as part of kids hockey tournament. Rooms clean, beds comfy enough for a few nights though not resort standard by any stretch of the imagination. Bathrooms very dated as is the lobby area. Having said that though the place seemed clean enough which is the most important aspect this day in age. The pool/waterslide area is the biggest draw and is a lot of fun. Some differed maintenance and upgrading to the slide area could be hazardous in the future (tiling, wobbly slide etc) but I'm sure they're on top of upgrading. Don't get a room on the inside of pool area as it is incredibly noisy and easy enough to just walk down the hall and take elevator. Security guards at night keep noise level down which is good but grungy gambling addicts and street people hand out in common lobby area of hotel and casino so just be aware with your kids around. Hotel staff also set up big screen projector for 'movie nights' in lobby. Buffet food is horrible despite the nice looking set-up. As is the food in the adjoining diner -I would go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: stay away from 'inside'/pool adjoining rooms unless you want it VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    161
    105
    57
    36
See reviews for
228
91
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

For being one of the "better" hotels in the city, our stay here really was not what we expected. The main floor room was mediocre At best and the alk around service was horrible.
Our air conditioner wouldn't turn off making the room incredibly cold. I was met with attitude and "augh, i need to check with housekeeping" when asking for a late check out (which we could not get.)
The hot buffet was quite poor. Tasteless and cold. Not to mention the servers who didn't even say hello. After a 10 minute wait, I finally got up to ask for coffee & silverware, only to find our table cleared off when returning from the buffett with our food.
Not a single, hello, how are you, how's the food, how's the stay. In fact, the only greeting we ever rcv'd was from housekeeping as we walked down the hall.
Inconsideration, rudeness, and bad attitudes at a pretty average hotel. Worth the money if you don't have any expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Admk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara d, Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
I apologize for your recent stay , we are always looking for feedback on how to better our services and accomodations for our guests. We have recently gone over "best practices" throughout our hotel and feel that customer service is one of the most important things that a hotel can have. We will be sure to investiagate all of these matters that you have concerns with encourage your feedback at any time and ensure that it will not happen again. We work hard everyday to have repeat business and without your feedback we cannot fix anything.
Thank you so much again for your feedback and we have started working on our airconditioners and service throughout the hotel, so I hope to see you soon to show how we can be the better hotel in Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family and I had a great time at the Lodge Easter weekend. We had a blast at the pool and the kids loved the water slides. Very friendly staff, special thanks to Helena for her extra help. We will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel offers everything from a water-park to steak and lobster!!
The service was exceptional!
Room service was fast and the food was amazing!
MGrill Restaurant is over the top! Yet again, amazing service and delicious food!
Took in a spa pedicure which was nice and relaxing!
Our room was very clean, spacious and comfy!
The casino and lounge is an added bonus! Great entertainment!
We will definitely be returning to this excellent fun for all hotel!

Room Tip: Corner Jacuzzi Suite was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent the long weekend at this Medicine Hat hotel while we were visiting family. The excellent service we received right from phoning the reservation desk was outstanding. Our kids had a great time on the waterslides and the pool area was well equipped with towels. The rooms were spotless! We had the Sunday Brunch which had so much delicious food choices. My husband really appreciated all the fresh seafood and I loved the desserts! Excellent service from the serving staff in both the restaurants and lounge. Would definitely visit this hotel again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara d, Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write in this excellent review. We are glad that your stay with us over the easter weekend was well as we try to go beyond our customer service standard throughout the hotel, and am glad that these practices have paid off. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future and Thanks again for choosing the Medicine Hat Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
5.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Property: Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Address: 1051 Ross Glen Dr SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 3T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,244 - ₹ 8,751
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa is southern Alberta's only four star resort and largest entertainment complex. We are proud to offer a variety of amenities including guest rooms and luxury suites, banquet & meeting facilities, a buffet restaurant, lounges, fine dining, giant indoor water slide park, exercise facility, one of Canada's top spas, a full service casino and so much more! We have something for everyone, all under one roof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino And Spa
Medicine Hat Lodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Hotel
Medicine Hat Resort
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing