We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 177
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 116
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn And Suites(Lethbridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
68
95
38
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
95
38
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet parkingyogurtfront desk staffsausagejacuzzi suitefree breakfast iswithin walking distancedefinitely stay here againstayed here for one nightcheck in was quickbusiness tripbed was comfortablea great stayan upgradesouthern albertawe've stayedmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for business. Room was nice and big and bed very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly and made me feel welcome. I would recommend as a place to stay in Lethbridge. Seen people with pets so assume it is pet friendly. Location is close to shopping centre and a couple of restaurants are within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Hazel R,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that our staff made such a good impression on you, and that our location worked well for your travelling purposes! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Lethbridge.

Best,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had 2 families stay in 2 rooms here and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very tasty and well stocked. The front desk were friendly and Kylie even went the extra mile bringing us water and plates for our supper pizza order we ate in the shared breakfast area. Thank you Kylie! The pool was fun for the kids, but did show a bit of age and may need an upgrade renovation sometime soon. OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: In larger rooms, the french doors may not close when the hide-a-bed is out.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellel255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello michellel255,
Thank you kindly for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were so helpful to your family. We really hope that you will choose to our hotel again the next time you are in Lethbridge!

Cheers!
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had an enjoyable Canada Day in Lethbridge. This hotel is located close to the action so it was easy to get around. Super clean. Nice front desk staff. Great breakfast included in our stay. Took the jacuzzi room. No regrets!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TESSIERedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello TESSIERedDeer,
Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel! We are so glad to see that all of our departments were able to provide you with a good experience. Thank you for sharing in the Canada 150 celebrations with us, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Lethbridge!

Cheers!
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Holiday Inn Express is not intended to be a "home away from home" experience. The rooms are not much more than bed, bathroom, desk, sitting, and TV. My room had a mini fridge and microwave. It's not intended for you to spend a lot of time in the room.

What the Holiday Inn Express is intended for is providing a place to crash for the night, and be a home base while you go out and experience the city, and it does that very well.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the amenities are nice and well maintained, and the location can't be beat in Lethbridge. Additionally, they are very pet-friendly, so that was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello Mike S,
Thank you very much for your 4/5 review of your recent stay at our location. They way you described us is very apt! Our primary clientele is short term travellers whether for business or leisure! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Lethbridge.

Cheers!
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Came to Lethbridge for the 2017 Lacrosse provincials. Had a whole block of rooms booked on the same floor. Very convineant. After 10 pm the hotel night staff kept circulating to many of the rooms policeing a good time. The floors above and below were also families of lacrossee families which were mingiling as well. There were no noise complaints that were brought to our attention but the security staff kept persisting. This made the evening very uneasy with the threats of kicking rooms out of the hotel. This was very unnecessary. The teams had early morning games and the level of partying was next to none. Understanding the hotel policies all the team families respected these rules. The night staffs percistance was very unnesessary making our last weekend as a team cut short due to idle threats. All doors were closed by 1am. The holiday inn should be thankful that many teams had chosen there hotel location and availability. Hopefuly when events like this are hosted the hotel would concidered that 80% occupants were there for the same reason. Just my thoughts. Thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wantingafunweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello Wantingafunweekend,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you and your team enjoyed your time with us. I understand that the night staff may have come across as over zealous, but we have to make sure that the hotel is quiet after 10 pm so all of our patrons can enjoy a relaxing sleep. As well we like to make sure our guests leave their doors closed for security purposes; namely so strangers do not walk into a guest's room. We understand your concerns, and thank you again for your comments! We hope that you and your team will chose our hotel again if you have any future tournaments in Lethbridge or surrounding area.

Sincerely.
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews