We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel is beginning to look very run down in the guest rooms.
Pros:
- quick check in
cons:
- tires were flat on luggage carts...made it next to impossible to push and control ...the maintenance person said he had not look after putting air in the tires of the carts for months.
- do not clean the balconies...this is a serious hazard...also you can hear very clearly in your room from below when the guest above you is on the balcony in the winter ... crunching of the snow and ice.
- poorly lit rooms
- breakfast is mediocre at best
- mattresses are hard or to firm
- Rooms need to be updated
- Building is looking rather run down

Room Tip: opposite to parking lot or lobby entrance if you choose to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Tim M,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy you recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will take all of this into consideration for all future guests that stay with us. Our hotel is beginning to update some of our amenities as of now so maybe by your next stay you will notice some improvements. Once again we are sorry that you stay was unsatisfactory and we hope to have you stay with us again to change your mind.

Best,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Had a good and relaxing time on my last business trip to Lethbridge. The staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was not notable but was adequate. Coffee was good! That is all that really matters... The gym was closed but they made arrangements for a free trip to the local fitness center. Holiday Inn Express in Lethbridge is still my go to hotel for my business trips! Good job.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a decent view. I prefer the higher floors as its a good walk up the stairs and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hello Rod M,
Thank you for your 4 star review of our property! We are very glad to have the title of your "go to hotel" for Lethbridge. We are very sorry that our pool and fitness centre had to be closed for yearly maintenance, and I hope that this did not impact your stay too highly. We very much look forward to your next stay with us. Happy Holidays!

Best,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We always enjoy our stay here, great service, rates, and we loved the breakfast items that were served. Vey enjoyable! We stayed in the jacuzzi suite, and it was a very nice room and spacious, but it had the smallest tv and was hard to see the picture from the bed. It would have been nice to have a larger tv to match this extravagant space. But we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Larger tv needed...picture was small and room was large. It doesn't make sense to have such a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstanding04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hi jstanding04,
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoy returning to our property. Thank you for your helpful suggestions on the TV size--this will be something that may be taken into consideration for any future upgrades. We very much look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed over the weekend for a hockey tourney. Great hotel for the value and location. Swimming pool was clean, and overall hotel. Breakfast was included. It was a plus and I liked the Ivy texts to keep in touch.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa_n_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hello theresa_n_s,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our location was ideal for your teams needs and that you got good use out of Go Moment/Ivy throughout your stay. We enjoyed having you and your team stay with us, and we hope that you will return and visit again soon!

Best,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Location couldn't be better. Easy to find. Easy access to highway.
Close to shopping and restaurants.
Good breakfast. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds.
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Quick check out

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello ivylab,
Thank you for submitting an online review of your last with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for you! Being downtown and close to the highway provides our guests with easy access to many great shops and dining. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Best,
C. Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#13 of 20 in Lethbridge
240 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
210 reviews
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 20 in Lethbridge
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Address: 120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,624 - ₹ 8,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lethbridge located in the heart of downtown Lethbridge. We are close to many attractions such as golf, shopping, restaurants and bars. We feature 102 rooms, with 8 selections of room types. We have four floors, with elevator access. Each room is equipped with 27' televisions, irons and boards, coffee makers, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, two line data port phones and high speed Internet, In Room Pay Per View movies. We offer complimentary local phone calls and newspaper, Indoor pool, water slide and hot tub and fitness centre. Water slide is only operated during life guard hours. Each morning, enjoy our deluxe Express Start Breakfast from 6:00am - 9:30 am weekdays and Weekends & Holidays 7am - 9:30am. We have something for everyone - pastries, cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, omlettes, bacon, bagels, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate for those cold winter mornings. We feature smoking and nonsmoking rooms, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. We are also pet friendly. We provide Airport Shuttle Service at no charge with 24 hour advance reservation required. Our Professional Staff will always have a smile for our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing