We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We could not have been more pleased with Belle's Mountain Chalet. Although we only stayed 2 nights, the apartment was furnished very well for long stays.

Wendy and Bruno were available for questions and offered excellent recommendations. Their three golden retriever were sweet and we were happy to see them when we came and went.

The location is great for walking to town. I'd say about a 10 minute walk at most. Plenty of free roadside parking.

Should we get the opportunity to visit Jasper again, we will be sure to stay here and highly recommend you do the same.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mymnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Wendy & Bruno were awesome hosts on our Winter adventure. Told us all the great spots to visit and even took us Ice Walking in Maligne Canyon. Accommodation was great, just like home. Loved having Pixie, Bleaker & Leo to pat & play with too. Beautiful Goldens, we can't wait to get ours.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple days and we chose to stay here. They were so accommodating and very friendly! The suite was really nice and felt like a nice cozy cabin. The space is a separate suite which was really nice. They had golden retrievers that were super adorable and friendly as well :). We had everything we needed to cook our meals in the suite which was nice. Close to downtown and a grocery store. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jn0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Wendy was so welcoming (Bruno was away), and made us right at home. Travelling from the mid-north North West Territories, we were not sure of our arrival time, so Wendy just left us a note with instructions for what to do when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and duvets, and our teen was happy to have his own private room in a separate area (so were we). Lots of hot water in the shower and plenty of nice towels. Every room had large windows above ground, so there was lots of natural light, and it was only a couple of steps down to the unit. Nights get cool, even during record breaking heat of this summer, and no a/c was needed. Windows let in lots of air. Free parking on the street out front. The kitchen had everything we needed (we ate breakfast and supper in, and took a packed lunch with us) , and Wendy guided us as to where to do our shopping. Everything in Jasper is within walking distance. Lots of local information and maps made ready for us, and we appreciated the help planning our in getting the most done in our limited 4 night/3 day stay. Wendy's art decorated the interior - intricate and beautiful! We very much hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our delightful accommodation is on the lower floor, of the home of our delightful hosts. Brekky not included but thats okay - this gave us our own space. We also enjoyed having a break from Restaurant meals and doing our own cooking. Lovely garden views from our windows. Thanks Wendy and Bruno for making us feel at home.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathntrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews