We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subway .. quick and healthy meal”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #60 of 95 Restaurants in Jasper
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Right on the main street . quick and healthy food . Subway is Subway .they have washroom and parking just across the street

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gwalior95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

good service , being vegetarian staff did not bother to be careful handling food. Nice and simple meal , enjoyed

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ghanshyam1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We drove across Canada in July. By the time we got to Nova Scotia, we noticed that as far as fast food goes, it seems like there are only four options, and often not all are available: McDonald's, A & W, Tim Horton, and Subway.
The Subway in Jasper, Alberta is right on the main road, but it is nicely disguised to fit in with the overall mountain village theme that is Jasper. It's more or less across the street from a large visitor parking lot, complete with excellent restrooms, and sitting next to the train depot. I wish we had had more time to explore Jasper. Even though it is a bit of a drive for us. We live across the river from Portland, Oregon, but I think another visit is merited.
So...Subway. The nice thing about Subway is the consistency. One expects a decent tasting sandwich, fixed in a short amount of time. They did this. The food was what one would expect. The service was also. The location was easy to access, but it was easier to park in the visitor parking lot and walk over, even though there are some parking spots along the street. It's also close by everything else, so it makes for a familiar quick lunch stop, and then on to sightseeing. If you want to go local, or want something more upscale or unique, then obviously, this is not for you. But if the comfort of the familiar is what you need, then by all means, this is a good choice.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F4981JCmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Quick, healthy lunch at a reasonable price. We did try the local delicacies, but you can't beat Subway for variety (of bread and fillings) and, surprisingly, it was tasty even the next day. Our favourite is the Italian herb and cheese. Nice to see that there is a choice of cheeses (and a few other filling options) in Canada!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret151151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Great place to pick up a sandwich for your hike but don't expect anything but the same old subway offerings. However there is something to be said for an economical lunch insuch a tourist trap

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing