We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
182
414
380
176
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
414
380
176
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite indoor pool queen bed beds were very comfortable separate bedroom on site restaurant living area long weekend full kitchen the main street tubs kitchenette fireplace sauna hottub skiing edmonton
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. We were here by default as flood at our booked hotel. Rooms were more than adequate. Plenty of room and more like a self contained condo. Bed and linen extremely comfy. Linked bar extremely friendly service and a good selection of food and beers. All in All would certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IanFursie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good Morning IanFursie358,

We were delighted to note your favorable review of the Tonquin Inn and we will pass along to our restaurant & lounge associates your satisfaction with their service and offerings. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Jasper National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Nothing special with the room but it's nice and quiet. The indoor pool is very nice and quiet with the hot tub just next to it. The hotel is located close to the end of the main street and offers perfect views of the mountains. Then again, I don't know how you can't get perfect views of the mountains in Banff as you're surrounded by them.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good Morning Jean B,

We appreciate your comments following your recent stay with us at the Tonquin Inn, Jasper. We agree with you that the views of the mountains in Banff are quite nice but we much prefer those of Jasper and we look forward to your next visit to Jasper National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I strongly urge you not to stay at this hotel, they sold us a room at $400 a night, it was an absolute abomination. It was a disgrace. They claimed we were going to have an executive suite, if that’s executive we are all in trouble.

Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JetSetterJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi JetSetterJane,

Naturally, we were disappointed to note your comments following your recent travels through Jasper National Park and we will do our utmost to make amends upon your next visit to western Canada. In the meantime, we do appreciate your opinion and thank you for submitting your review for our consideration.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

As we arrived late I had to ask reception to call the tour operator for out trip the next day she was most helpful and called the room to confirm he had arrived early . Room good and clean a little basic . Comfortable two day stay good restaurant next well worth the buffet breakfast . Whiskey Jacks

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good Morning Clive A,

We are pleased to note your positive comments on the Tonquin Inn associate who was so helpful to you and will convey your appreciation of the buffet breakfast to our associates at the Whisky Jack Grill. In the meantime, thanks again and we look forward to your future visits to Jasper National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We checked in this hotel in 9/26. We have to pass the construction zone to our room. The corridor in the second floor has only one low rail facing street. Obviously it is a safety violation. The manager was very nasty when we request to change the room because she did not want other travelers to hear our complain.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms facing the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Destination787908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good Morning Destination787908,

We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon your recent stay with us in Jasper. Due to the short season, we have little choice but to proceed with outdoor work while the weather is favorable but we do everything according to codes with the safety and comfort of our guests in mind. We will immediately look into your observation of the "nasty" manager that you raised so as to prevent a re-occurrence of such an incident.

In the meantime, we do appreciate your comments, we will take them under advisement and thank you for submitting your opinion.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews