We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
134
295
166
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
295
166
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location wildlife museum the whistle stop the rooftop hot tub parking is limited street parking rocky mountaineer upgraded to a suite middle of town central location good size the main street steam room a lot of noise downtown jasper good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Central location, comfy beds ... but the overall impression of the place was just dismal primarily because of the colour schemes chosen for the decor. Why oh why not brighten things up?

The carpet used in the restaurant and public areas looked like discoloured concrete.

As you walk in from the car park you are greeted by that carpet which looks threadbare in the dim light - it’s not, it’s just the pattern - but it’s not a good start! Then there’s the vending machines ....

The overall impression was of a pub, with rooms.

Plus there’s a rather unsightly covered smoking area just outside the entrance by the carpark where staff and people from the bar hang around.

Good points: the rooms were clean; we had two big beds; the restaurant was okay and breakfast good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teabags-di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, beds, housekeeping service and staff. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to Jasper and that you were able to take full advantage of both the town and surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Had a wonderful few days here before getting on the Rocky Mountaineer. Vanessa and her staff on reception are all very friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the middle of town and across the road from the train station, with the Whistle stop pub being the best in town. Also, on the morning of our train journey, collected all out luggage and took it to the train so all we had to do was cross a road to start our day. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy and the jacuzzi on the roof is great even in cold weather.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your praise. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that your journey on the Rocky Mountaineer was spectacular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Whistlers Inn as part of our wedding anniversary trip through the Rockies. The staff were very welcoming and obviously LGBT friendly. The staff were incredible! They were sincerely congratulatory on our nuptials, and even gave us drink tickets as a token of our celebration. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, and even honoured our request for a second coffee pot (caff and decaf in this relationship... wish us luck!). The rooftop hot tub was amazing!!! The location was ideal. The room was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us! We hope it will be the first of many visits and invite you to make the trip back for Pride sometime also. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Location is very good. Right in the middle of restaurants and shops. Check in was quick. The layout of the hotel could be confusing to some people. Hallways to rooms are strange. Took a bit to figure out how to find the room, and then find the way back out again. The room was a typical hotel room. Comfy beds, flat screen tv, clean. The parking area is super small. We ended up parking on the street over night. We just had to make sure our vehicle was moved before 11am or we could get a parking ticket. The pub on the mainfloor of the hotel was really nice. Great atmosphere, good food, and most of the staff were great. The price for this hotel was pretty expensive, but compared to others in the area, was a good price. We would stay here again because of the location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rjjj_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience and your thoughts. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Jasper and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We arrived and found we had been upgraded to a suite which was lovely nice courteous staff great bar attached and Jasper is a lovely small Canadian town..Breakfast place next door and tourist info same and the train station was just across the road. Great place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fiferose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We hope you had a fantastic holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews