We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay at the Bear’s Den”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Garden
local trail heads just up the street from us
winter
a perfect summer day at one of the lakes around Jasper
the trail head just up the street from us leads you to this beautiful slough
Jasper Lake looking more like an ocean beach with it's sand dunes made of glacial silt
after a fresh snow fall, the Parks Information Centre looking very enchanting
walking to work...
Maligne Canyon in the Winter, walking down in the canyon on the frozen water
early spring to mid June offer good opportunities to see bears
a ram on the side of the road driving up to Maligne Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nancy B
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay at the Bear’s Den”
Reviewed 9 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Our stay at the Bear’s Den was amazing! It was very convenient to activities yet close to town, well provisioned with everything one could possibly need, impeccably clean and comfortable and included our own personal visitor information guides namely our hosts, Lydia and Gerry! They even told us where we might go to spot some grizzly bears! Definitely the best place to stay in Jasper!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2019
You were the lucky once! To witness and observe two adult grizzly bears from such close proximity and the safety of the car is very rare. Thank you for your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jertho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us had a great time staying at Bear’s Den. The hosts, Lydia and Gerry were extremely hospitable and the accommodation wanted for nothing. The house is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Altogether excellent accommodation which we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraT31...
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We arrived in Jasper on 15th September and stayed at Bear's Den for 2 weeks. This is one of the best equipped holiday rentals we have ever stayed in. It is spotlessly clean and within easy access of Jasper's main shops, restaurants etc. We were met on arrival by Gerry who took time to explain how everything worked and to recommend walks trips, restaurants etc. Gerry was on hand throughout our stay to help and offer advice when required. We would love to go back one day and can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you for the great review Sandra.and for leaving it so clean when you left. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.and would also love to have you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbyDrak...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This rental accommodation has everything you need, and more! Laundry facilities, huge choice of entertainment/ movies, cosy sofa, comfy beds, brilliant wi fi, parking, close to town and walks. Welcoming and friendly hosts, and great communication throughout the booking and stay. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveltea...
baltimore, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Choice for Jasper”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I think this may be the best vacation rental I have ever booked. Our hosts were so welcoming. Their two bedroom apartment exceeded my expectations and was a perfect place for my family's time in Jasper. The space is roomy, well-lit, extremely clean and welcoming in every way. The hosts have clearly taken a lot of time to think through their guests' needs and it shows. Lydia was also super helpful with advice on hikes and other things to do in the area. The location is great--parking is absolutely no hassle and it is an easy walk from the house to downtown Jasper. I really can't think of anything negative to say and hope we can return in the future!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.