We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Garden
local trail heads just up the street from us
winter
a perfect summer day at one of the lakes around Jasper
the trail head just up the street from us leads you to this beautiful slough
Jasper Lake looking more like an ocean beach with it's sand dunes made of glacial silt
after a fresh snow fall, the Parks Information Centre looking very enchanting
walking to work...
Maligne Canyon in the Winter, walking down in the canyon on the frozen water
early spring to mid June offer good opportunities to see bears
a ram on the side of the road driving up to Maligne Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BobbyDrak...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This rental accommodation has everything you need, and more! Laundry facilities, huge choice of entertainment/ movies, cosy sofa, comfy beds, brilliant wi fi, parking, close to town and walks. Welcoming and friendly hosts, and great communication throughout the booking and stay. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveltea...
baltimore, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Choice for Jasper”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I think this may be the best vacation rental I have ever booked. Our hosts were so welcoming. Their two bedroom apartment exceeded my expectations and was a perfect place for my family's time in Jasper. The space is roomy, well-lit, extremely clean and welcoming in every way. The hosts have clearly taken a lot of time to think through their guests' needs and it shows. Lydia was also super helpful with advice on hikes and other things to do in the area. The location is great--parking is absolutely no hassle and it is an easy walk from the house to downtown Jasper. I really can't think of anything negative to say and hope we can return in the future!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen J
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Jasper”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lydia was the perfect host - so gracious, incredibly welcoming, and a wealth of information.

Our family used both bedrooms of her downstairs apartment. It was comfortable, well illuminated, and impeccably clean.

The location is perfect for traveling anywhere around Jasper National Park, yet walking distance to downtown restaurants & grocery store.

Picturesque landscaped yard and Mountain View’s. Ideal place to stay, for sure!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielczy...
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I would give 6 Stars!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The owner has included lots of items to make you feel like you are home. The location in Jasper couldn't be better--walk to town and see the view of the mountains.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunj225
Leura, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lydia and Gerry are the perfect hosts of the Bearsden. We rented the 2 downstairs rooms for 4 people (2 couples). They are beautifully appointed and we had more than we needed with the kitchen, shared TV lounge space, baths and little things like drinks in the fridge. The property itself is located walking distance to town and you can walk up into the forest nearby. They gave us space for our bikes in their own garage and provided great tips for eating and places to visit. If we come back to Jasper we will not stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.