We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Jasper”
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Living Room fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Bear's Den Log House in the town of Jasper
Living Room
fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2
bathroom 2 with soaker bathtub/shower
bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1  with soaker bathtub/shower
The Bear's Den
we like to garden
Garden
local trail heads just up the street from us
winter
winter
a ram on the side of the road driving up to Maligne Lake
early spring to mid June offer good opportunities to see bears
Maligne Canyon in the Winter, walking down in the canyon on the frozen water
a perfect summer day at one of the lakes around Jasper
Jasper Lake looking more like an ocean beach with it's sand dunes made of glacial silt
the trail head just up the street from us leads you to this beautiful slough
we love to walk and hike
Winter Wonderland, during a major snow fall
after a fresh snow fall, the Parks Information Centre looking very enchanting
walking to work...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pschery
Setauket, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Jasper”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a magnificent property at the Bear’s Den guest accommodation in Jasper! Lydia and Gerry are fabulous hosts and gave us tips on everything from hiking trails to great local eateries. This property was centrally located to town, everything within easy walking distance. We were two couples traveling together and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The unit was well stocked with everything one may need while traveling and provided the best amenities we have ever experienced while staying in self-catering facilities! Don’t hesitate in booking this property if you plan to visit Jasper; I promise you won’t be disappointed! BTW: make sure you check out Lydia’s craft projects; she makes wonderful pieces out of glass, textiles and whimsical mobiles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rzrn
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Bears Den for 3 nights and had a perfect visit. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and fully stocked with all the basics. The location is perfect - walking distance to town and a great base for our day trips. Lydia and Gerry were delightful and gave us lots of great tips to make the most of our visit. The place felt like a home away from home! I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Liked least: Rooms were in the basement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How lucky we've been to stay in this cosy apartment for our six day visit to Jasper. Both Gerry and his wife Lydia have thought of everything to ensure that guests have all the creature comforts in this ultra clean, well organised and comfortable apartment. Apart from the comforts provided it was made even more special with the warm welcome that both Vallee (friend) and Gerry provided for us when we arrived. Sadly, we didn't get to meet Lydia who was overseas but who had originally been very helpful with emails and booking this rental. Gerry continued to provide very helpful advice for walks, scenic drives etc and even helpful gadgets to scrape the ice off our car windscreen. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough for a short or long stay - I would return here in a heartbeat!!!!! Thanks so much Gerry and Lydia for your outstanding hospitality and homely apartment that we will long remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful and very honest owners who have provided a wonderful apartment!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesyMid...
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly a Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have rented at least a dozen VRBO in the last ten years and The Bear's Den rates Number One! Gerry and Lydia thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This well planned rental is spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. From soft drinks and coffee, to umbrellas and flashlights, this cozy home away from home was perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amblinaga...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were three adults and had the entire basement suite. The place is wonderfully decorated, very clean, and has everything you need including a full kitchen and washer/dryer, all of which we made use of. Can highly recommend the Bear's Den in Jasper. It is in town, so restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, location, easy to book!
Liked least: Not much view from the basement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing