We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no electricity gas powered ice climbing collect water one night propane jennifer stove sinks fridge winter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beauty Creek for one night while making our way up the ice fields parkway. It’s in a great location not too far north of the Athabaska glacier. We loved our stay, Ruth the manager was very helpful. The hostel has no electricity so the lights and cooking are powered by propane. Collect water from beauty creek and boil before drinking. A true wilderness hostel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Although I only spent the nite at the hostel, my experience was excellent. A neat and clean hostel with adequate facilities for cooking and eating. The bunks were clean and quiet. I had time to take a nice walk along the river at dusk and capture the beauty of dusk along the water.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank szasadny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

my friends and i went here after random camping nin the white goat wilderness area due to heavy storms. we were lucky that they had vacancy. amazing, quaint hostel. no running water but that's what good about the place. beautiful backyard! the manager, Jen, was very friendly and hospitable. clean outhouses!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tvo_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had booked to stay for 2 nights however only stayed the one as we wanted to stay in Jasper for one night. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the hostel. It truly is in the wilderness, there are seats next to the river surrounded by mountains. If you struggle with the cold it may not be for you as temperatures do drop. Jennifer is very friendly and welcoming too!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed for a night as we cycled the Icefields Parkway. This is the most basic of the Wilderness hostels between Jasper & Lake Louise. There's no running water, waste water from the sink is collected in a bucket and there are pit toilets. However, there is drinking water, but it's in a barrel. There's a propane fridge, propane lighting and propane stoves. There's a wash room, with buckets to collect water from the river. But it is a wilderness hostel, not a Hilton and this all adds to the charm of the place.

The hostel is in a beautiful location next to the river and there are hammocks and picnic table so people can enjoy the peace.

Jen, the warden, does a great job looking after the place. She was really welcoming and added to our experience of Beauty Creek.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 01STAY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews