We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Robson Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 311
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
508
747
307
109
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
747
307
109
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsliding glasshot tubqueen roomyogurtclean roomsfront desk staffwould stay here againenjoyed our staylake louisenice rooma great place to staynice staythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 with my sister for a get a way weekend. Paid a bit extra for a larger deluxe room and it was worth it to have the extra space. This is Jasper and there are no "deals" to be had when booking in advance. Sometimes just walking in off of the street you may get a "deal" in off season.

This hotel location was good in regards to walking into the main town instead of driving and parking.
The hotel staff person at check in was not overly friendly and it was a basic check in with no extra enthusiasm given to us.
Upon check out we did mention the noise of one night. The woman checking us out did not show any concern to us over this. However, I will mention there was another woman staff working that morning and she did show concern over the noise. Also, she was very helpful in giving us tourist information. I am sorry I did not get her name as she at least showed some interest in us as guests.
Oh, they are now offering breakfast, its okay, would probably do when one is in a pinch.
The room had a coffee maker with one packet of coffee, if you want more it will cost you a dollar.
Return to this hotel again, probably not, would try some other place in Jasper.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

I am glad to hear that you liked your room and had enough space. I am sorry you had a bad experience with our Front Office staff and found them unfriendly and that they did not seem to care about your experience. We have spoken to our Front Office staff and we take great pride in our property and want to make sure that everyone has a great check in and check out experience. I thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can resolve the problem. If you would like to speak about this furture please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here for one night after our drive up the Icefield Parkway. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our touring holiday in Canada possibly because once you reach Jasper you don't have much choice, all the hotels are expensive! Upon our arrival we booked in easily but when we went to our room it had just one standard double bed and was quite small. i returned to reception and pointed out i had booked a 2 queen bedded room (the cost was almost £100) after an argument the staff brought in a manager who also argued but finally allocated us athe room we had booked.

The replacement room was very nice indeed, 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave,large TV and a wash basin in the room in addition to the bathroom. I have to say this was the best motel room we encountered on our trip and we would recommend it wholeheartedly. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate served in the hotel restaurant.

In the morning I wnt to settle our account and was charged an extra 18 dollars, when I queried this extra charge the staff insisted this was for the "upgrade"! After yet another argument it was agreed I should pay the original quoted amount!

These 2 arguments blighted what was otherwise a pleasant stay in a very nice motel in a good location.

Room Tip: When booking online get a written confirmation with exact and specific details of the room configuration. Also ask for 1st floor to avoid several flight of stairs - no lift!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I have spoken with the staff to find out what had happened during your stay and found out that your reservation was made by a booking company. You were reserved in the room type that was requested by the booking company, and we did accomodate the upgrade for you free of charge and in addition gave you an additional discount for the seniors rate. We go to great lengths to make sure our customers are happy and comfortable during there stay, and hope that you will come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was actually the 4th time we had stayed at Mount Robson Inn, but the first time in about 10 years. Though it was always clean, our previous rooms had seemed crowded and very over priced. This time, we stayed there only because we had few choices on the Victoria Day weekend. However, we were quite pleasantly surprised. Our room was nice - large enough, and VERY clean. Bedding was quite comfortable, also. Staff was friendly and helpful. Still overpriced for the same room in a small town in the US, but reasonably priced for the Jasper area. We will definitely stay there again, since we return to the area fairly often.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What a great place to stay. It was clean, comfortable and located within easy walking distance to the town. Breakfast was included. The front desk people were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Mount Robson Inn April 29, 2012. What an excellent choice we made. It was truly fabulous in every aspect. We stayed 2 nights, and stayed in two different rooms (our choice). The sunwapta room and then the honey moon Patricia suite. It was not our honey moon, just a special occassion however both rooms were truly fantastic and so was the service we received. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. You could really tell the employees take pride in their hotel, because it really showed. I was impressed and we could not have been happier with our stay there. I would deffinetly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you again Mount Robson Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuffs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews