We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average about sums it up” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Calgary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average about sums it up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

For $100 a night this is a good, solid choice. Everything is a little pricier in Jasper so your money doesn't get you what it might other places. That said our economy room was clean (though really small), and the staff were very friendly. For us the fridge in the room was a definite plus, as well as the outdoor hot tub. The walls are pretty thin, we were kept up at night by people walking by and the bed was not the most comfortable but these are cetrainly minor complaints. It is close to all the pubs/shops/restaurants downtown. Nothing special but it fit our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    567
    256
    79
    49
See reviews for
390
662
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Jasper... it was a last-minute decision, and there was really limited choices of hotels in Jasper town itself. Mount Robson looked OK on the website and the price was right -- turned out to be an excellent choice!

There were 3 adults, and we booked a Premium room with 2 queen sized beds. There was lots of space for all of us, mini-fridge, TV, microwave, etc. The room was spotlessly clean - especially the bathroom. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient.

The restaurant was closed so rates did not include breakfast, but there are good places to eat in town. Rates include free WiFi, but you'll need a separate code for each wireless device.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idreamofdurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mount Robson Inn was very clean and a good place for a one-night stay in Jasper. The service was friendly, the outdoor hot tubs are decent and the location makes for an easy 5-10 minute walk into the shopping/dining area of Jasper. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower were immaculately clean. Don't expect high-end accommodations, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Jasper at an affordable rate for a night or two, this place is it.

Room Tip: I've noticed some comments on tripadvisor that getting one room or another will help with train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falher, null, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a great experience in Jasper. Cheri, the non-walking angel in heals, made it possible for my friends and I to stay at the lovely Mount Robson Inn even we had made a mistake with our reservation and the whole town was full! Thank you for making this trip alot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Mount Robson hotel unjustifiably charged my Visa 250$, for a pet I didnt have in the room!!! Furthermore upon calling to clarify why I had been charged this amount, I was spoken to in an extremely rude and inappropriate manner. This hotel is subpar at best, do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and book someone else. DONT TAKE THE RISK. I did not get refunded regardless of there being no burden of proof. :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We do have a very strict pet policy at our hotel, and upon check in we have every guest sign and initial our policy so there is no confusion. The policy clearly states that if you bring a pet, smoke or bring skis or snowboards into a guest room there will be a $250.00 fee. Some people look for and trust this sort of policy because they may not like the smell, hair or noise of animals and take comfort in knowing they are in a pet free environment. While this can seem a little petty on the part of some the more extreme situations are when a family checks in with a small child who has allergies and depend on this policy. We have these policies in effect for the safety and well being of our customers, and hope that all of our customers understand and respect the well being of others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.2 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,470 - ₹ 19,748
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing