We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stayed at Mt Robson Inn July 2011” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stayed at Mt Robson Inn July 2011”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Mt. Robson is a modest motel. It was more than adequate for our stay. It was clean and neat. There was a coffee shop on the property. There was no elevator, so you carried your bags upstairs. The best thing about staying here was the close proximity to town. I wished that they had central air conditioning rather than a window type, but it was better than not having anything. All in all, it was fine for our two night stay.

Room Tip: If you do not want to carry your luggage upstairs, choose a downstairs room. Also, request a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    601
    259
    83
    50
See reviews for
423
680
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel was just fine, clean and a good place to sleep. It was "no frills" but that suited us ok, we were in Jasper to hike, not relax in a hotel room. Nice and clean with friendly staff. Its a short walk (10 minutes) into Jasper, so easy enough to walk into town for dinner.

Its on the highway, and close to teh train, so I could see it be being noisy when there is a lot of traffic.

Its across from a forest, and we saw Elk from our balcony, so wildlife viewings are definitely possible.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, i would suggest asking for a hotel towards the back. We were at the front, had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was close to the highway exit and a walk away from the town and railway station. The room was small but cozy and more importantly clean. The staff were nice and helpful. Parking was free and the restaurent had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumas, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Inn and would definitely choose this Inn again another time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and had the amenities that we needed. It is located in a good place at one end of town so we were able to walk the whole town and enjoy all the scenery and attractions without having to drive.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and were able to enjoy the mountains all around us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I booked this hotel sight unseen for 2 families (5 people) of which one was elderly. Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Bathrooms looked as if they'd been recently renovated - very nice.
We didn't make use of the two hot tubs but there was always someone in them.
It also looked well appointed for the winter traveller with rubberized walkways and storage lockers for skis.
No smoking policy well enforced and no pets (unfortunate for us as we have 2 dogs who had to stay home).
The dining room provided a really nice breakfast. We had dinner in town at a really nice place.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of the price. A bit expensive.
By the way, there were a bunch of motorcyclists at the hotel as well. While their bikes were a bit noisy they were all really friendly and my elderly Mom's fears of all night partying was unfounded.
We really enjoyed our stay and will return if we ever get back to beautiful Jasper.

Room Tip: Don't really think there is a bad spot though you may want to be away from the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.2 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,975 - ₹ 19,883
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing