We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
79
261
312
120
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
261
312
120
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge freezer rockies tour comfortable stay walk into town beds were comfortable indoor pool large room stayed here for two nights downtown jasper tubs skiing elk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Very clean and comfortable, a little outdated. Great laundry and cafe. Good location short walk to Main Street. The food in the restaurant was very good quality, we had breakfast and dinner here, very nice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethB2506, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Pretty ordinary place
Beds need to be renewed place needs renovation
Huge rooms bonus
Kitchen outdated
My pet hate is nasty polyester stepping covers way too hot and not healthy. Sofa sagging
Shame it’s in a nice town but overal sorry to have to give it a negative wrap

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FlockyJocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethB2506, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Pretty dated hotel that could really use an update. About a 10-15 minute walk from the main town of jasper. There is a restaurant in the hotel which is okay for a cheap meal but nothing special. Some of the hotel staff are really nice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kennyjreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethB2506, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel staff to be nice. We will take your comments under advisement as we plan our future renovations to the Lobstick Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The lodge is comfortable and clean. We were booked through the Rockie Mountaineer.
There is a restaurant and coffee shop as part of the lodge.
The room we had was large with two beds and free WiFi.
It is an older facility but it is clean.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brucew697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethB2506, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight while on the Rocky Mountaineer train tour. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the entire place is in need of an upgrade. We were disappointed from what we were expecting. Check-in could have been smoother for a large tour such as ours.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dramma1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethB2506, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We hope that you had an enjoyable trip through the Rockies and that you return safely home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews