We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,768)
Filter reviews
4,768 results
Traveller rating
1,839
1,194
842
569
324
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
1,194
842
569
324
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course emerald lounge lac beauvert orso moose's nook fairmont room outdoor pool main building junior suite lake view beautiful location horseback riding canadian rockies log cabin sitting area jpl fairmonts
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,768 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately our room was not ready ontime (we got our room after 7pm), but check out was requested at 12 pm (it was not offered to be extended since we had to wait for the room to check in. The room was infested with mice that rewind our stay. Either than that the place is beautiful, gorgeous swimming pool, great customer service and tasty food in the restaurant.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anna S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We are very sorry to read of the recent experience you had with us. We have passed your comments on to our Executive team, who brought to our attention that they have been in contact with you. We truly hope that you appreciate the compensation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to better demonstrate true Fairmont hospitality.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were two couples on a trip through western Canada, and it was our intent to show the other couple from Europe the best that Canada had to offer. The other couple are world travelers owning properties in London, Geneva and Ibiza. So we had lunch in the Emerald Room of the Jasper Park Lodge, and my friend from Spain got into an argument with a rather snooty waitress as to the proper ingredients of Sangria - a Spanish drink no less. The whole affair was embarrassing for us. From the get-go, she was condescending and brusque, even before we discussed Sangria.

So the service was the worst, the food was OK but not exceptional. Overall it was a memorable lunch but for all the wrong reasons. We had the bison burger ($29), and the JPL Burger ($27) and a glass of Malbec wine ($15), and of course the famous Sangria. The prices are of course over valued, but in keeping with a luxury hotel.

As a long time member of the now defunct Fairmont Presidents Club, I have to wonder if the recent acquisition by Accor has resulted in the Ibis brand influencing the culture of what was once Canada's pre-eminent hotel chain. Too bad!

They need to up their game and have someone in charge of the dining room to prevent guests from being poorly treated.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SteveNorris42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SteveNorris42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We are very sorry to read of the recent experience you had in our Emerald Lounge and would like to express our most sincere apologies for the issues mentioned above. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for, nor pride ourselves on. Please if you are interested in reaching out to us at JasperParkLodge@Fairmont.com our Director of Food & Beverage would truly appreciate the chance to gain a better understanding of your experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to better demonstrate true Fairmont hospitality.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Certainly a historical place - beautiful location and grounds. Loads to do if you are an outdoorsy person - easy walk around the lake to a more difficult hike in the surrounding mountains. Icefields near by was amazing as well. Disappointed with the restaurant food, variety and for the price it didnt seem right.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 528jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Content Marketing Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 528jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the many trails the surround our property. However, we are disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations in regards to your dining experience. Please if you are interested in reaching out to us at JasperParkLodge@Fairmont.com we would truly appreciate the chance to gain a better understanding of your experience. We hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future to better demonstrate true Fairmont hospitality.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The stay was a great experience as always. The staff is quite helpful and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay meets expectations. The food is always unique, tasty and wonderful. The grounds are in great shape as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank jship2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Content Marketing Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jship2n,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. We are pleased to read that you had an excellent experience, enjoying the beautiful location, great food and wonderful service! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This lodge is situated 7kms away from Jasper townsite and considered a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Valet parking is available. The property sprawls across acres and acres of well maintained lawns and is surrounded by nature: wilderness, trees and mountains. Wild animals can be spotted grazing on or dashing across the lush lawns. A gorgeous colourful lake is situated in front of the Lodge, where one can go canoeing/kayaking/boating. It houses an award winning golf course, open air swimming pool, a spa, many restuarants, bar, shops etc. and offers a lot of outdoor adventure activities. Since the restaurants, spas, cabins are situated all along the grounds, one has to walk from one place to the other. There were 6 of us so we booked a lake front suite. The rooms were fair sized and we had our own balcony from which the view was spectacular. Even though they had confirmed with us as to number of guests arriving, we still weren't provided with required number of in room items. Room service is provided via golf carts, therefore sometimes it took them time to honour our requests. But the service was provided. We enjoyed having our breakfast sitting out in the open, taking in nature's beauty and fresh air. Food was nothing out of the ordinary, especially for the price you pay. Took the server a while to bring the items ordered and most of the time our server got my order wrong. She seemed to be new. Overall, the hotel is pricey but offers a lot of activities and mesmerizing views. It is a gorgeous place where one needs a day or two to just hang out and relax amidst wilderness, serenity and peace!!

Room Tip: Request a Lake facing room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vandana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Content Marketing Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vandana20,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to read that the 6 of you enjoyed a very relaxing getaway in one of our Lakefront Suites. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews