We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I'm not used to spending time in swanky hotels, but this location is one of a kind. I am amazed at how friendly and keyed-in to the guests the hotel staff is. Top to bottom they have been amazing. It's like each one is anticipating what your next action or need might be. Loved the bedsheets & pillows. Rooms are okay. View and scenery is priceless!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirlScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    832
    657
    455
    257
See reviews for
892
1,672
68
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The drive from Banff to Jasper is worth the trip. Four hours of unspoiled wilderness; mountain peaks; turquoise lakes, wildlife. Incredible. The Jasper Park Lodge provided us with a cabin room on the lake. It was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The food is terrific. And while we stayed in a "cabin," the room was very clean. was refurbished so that it maintaned the comfort / warmth of a cabin but the accommodations you would expect from the Fairmont. Favorite activity--our daily hike around the lake. It's a short drive into Jasper--but really, there is no need to leave JPL.

Room Tip: Get a cabin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloEBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
PabloEBlanco, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to experience the Icefields Parkway first hand. It is truly one of the world's most scenic drives and there are few other journeys quite like it. Thank you for your comments! Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

What can you say about the Jasper Park Lodge that has not already been said. Was up at the hotel for a conference and the whole venue just creates this wonderful balance of work and touching nature.

I stayed in the 340's which are cabine with (3) seperate guestrooms. Very peaceful and quite, an nice walk back tot he main lodge for meetings.

Room Tip: There are great trails around the property that you can use for walking and running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just spent 2 nights at the Jasper Park Lodge. I'll make this short!

Pros: Great check in and check out,speedy and very friendly staff.Loved the fastlane for Presidents Club members, although it didn't appear busy so I'm sure check in would still have been quick.
Wonderful location,the lake is lovely and makes for a nice evening walk.
Comfortable beds..amazingly so!
Wildlife is everywhere,great to see.

Cons: Dining room area (Emerald Room) was messy ,with tables full of dirty plates,cups etc. & food left on floor .So unlike any other Fairmont we've stayed in.
We were charged $8 for a glass of water..regular water!
Rooms are very dated and resemble a motel to be honest ,although as I stated earlier the beds are very comfortable.
I noticed cobwebs in the corner of our room .

Inspite of my Cons however,we would stay there again especially as we got a great rate of $139 per ngt. Jasper is lacking in excellent accomodation & really I think the JPL is the best there is in the town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge made our weekend. Thanks to the amazing staff for making us feel like royalty. As they say its all in the details... the staff at JPL are warm and welcoming, the accommodations are one of a kind and the view is epic! 6 of us spent the weekend in the Whistler Cabins looking out onto stunning Lac Beauvert. For a few in our group it was a first time Fairmont stay, they were certainly wowed with the service and overall experience. The Lodge is a hop, skip and a jump to a great day of skiing at Marmot Basin and is really the best place to spend a ski weekend. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and upgrade to one of the signature cabins. Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Lisa G - so glad you enjoyed your ski weekend! The Whistler Cabins are a wonderful place for a group of friends or family to stay. Looking forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.4 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,291 - ₹ 39,269
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing