We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Jasper Food Tours
from US$ 102.90
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great afternoon great guide estelle stories knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very informative and energetic guide. Estelle was passionate about her craft. Great food partners and excellent portions......no mini drinks and tiny food.
Thx. Fr. Red Deer Ab.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank davidfA9229JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstelleB1042, Owner at Jasper Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review David! We are really happy that you enjoyed the tour and that you felt the portions were excellent! It was great having you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

If you're headed to Jasper, I HIGHLY recommend doing the Peak-Nic with Jasper Food Tours! We went for sunset, and the hike up the mountain had such amazing views! (Even with the smoke from wildfires in BC). Our guide was phenomenal - incredibly knowledgable about the area, the animals, Jasper's history, every kind of berry or tree etc... as well as with her cooking! You can tell she is very passionate about what she does :) Our entire meal was made from scratch and DELICIOUS! Now I can say that I've done some backcountry gourmet cooking on top of a mountain in Jasper. Thank you for such a huge highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 314erikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstelleB1042, Owner at Jasper Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review Erika! It was so lovely to have you both on Peak-Nic. I'm glad you enjoyed all the information about the history, ecology and geology along with the cooking tips and the meal itself! Thanks again so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

A wonderful experience. Estelle is knowledgeable,friendly and humorous. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. Would recommend to all.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank annesW4369WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstelleB1042, Owner at Jasper Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you so much for recommending the tour! We're glad you enjoyed it and had fun! Cheers and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

This is a must-do tour. We were a little skeptical at first because you don't know what you are going to get to eat and drink, but if you can keep an open mind you will be pleasantly surprised. This was our first trip to jasper and it was great to hear about the town's history. It was also wonderful to visit the restaurants and try food that we likely would not have chosen for ourselves. The food was really delicious, the drinks were wonderful, the tour guide was fun and friendly.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank SarahC3062021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstelleB1042, Owner at Jasper Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

What a great review! Thank you so much! It's always so rewarding to hear that you tried some things that you likely wouldn't have tried otherwise and really enjoyed it! It's all part of the adventure! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Excellent tour with great food and drinks. Estelle is a fantastic guide and very knowledgeable about not only the food and drinks but of Jasper itself. Great way to spend an afternoon in Jasper!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank U6327KImarcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstelleB1042, Owner at Jasper Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon with us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews