We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 258
US$ 239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 442
US$ 413
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 95
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 156
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$ 144
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 152
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
194
170
67
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
170
67
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertoaster ovencoin laundrywi fiseparate bedroomliving areaon site restaurantstayed here for nightsshort drivecozy cabinsmall kitchenhiking trailsbreakfast and dinnerlovely locationclose to townadirondack chairscoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Jasper House Bungalows are perfect central location for Jasper National Park. RIverfront Suite with Kitchenette allows for home cooking with table situated for riverfront viewing and wildlife watching. Great riverfront trails for hiking and burning off dinner calories. Owners and managers are very accommodating and were helpful in making recommendations for finding groceries, sightseeing, etc.

Short drive to Athabaska Falls, Maligne Canyon, Medicine Lake, Maligne Lake, Marmot Basin, Rafting, wildlife viewing and downtown Jasper for great shopping and restaurants.

Affordable option for lodging. Onsite restaurant. Well appointed with couch, desk, table and chairs, stove, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, whistling tea pot, toaster oven and all dishes and pots and pans needed for cooking.

Room Tip: We were in riverfront suite with kitchenette away from the highway. Unit #19
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VacationerGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Jasmine, the waitress in the diner, was the best thing about this place. She was friendly and professional. If you are into small cabins with paperthin walls, along side of a river, in the middle of nowhere, with hiking trails, then this is the place for you. We had no heat our first night. Air conditioning is a manual fan on the table. Adequate size bedroom and bathroom. Toilet paper roll difficult to reach from toilet.
Other than Jasmine, staff has an attitude and were often rude.

Room Tip: trails along the river are nice. You can hike into Jasper (it will take you over an hour).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasperHS, Front Office Manager at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello,

We are very happy to hear that Jasmine was able to make your stay enjoyable, all of our staff try their best to be kind and friendly but everyone has off days and we apologize if one of our staff members was rude or had an attitude. All the cabins do have heat in them and are controlled by the therm-o-stat attached to the wall in the living room so that you as the guest can control the temperature you want. The cabins do not have air conditioning because we rarely temperatures in the mountains over 30C and the nights are always cool and crisp between 5 and 15C.

We wish you the best on your stays in the Rockies and hope that you give us another try. In the future we would recommend you bring your concerns to the front desk so that the issues can be rectified promptly.

Kind regards,
JHB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We have stayed at Jasper House Bungalows many times in previous years and will not stay there again. Advance communication was poor, cabin allotment was poor despite our booking well in advance and on-time arrival, cabin furnishings have edged from rustic to worn-out, had to request service for poorly-draining bathroom sink, cabin was not serviced during our 10 am to 3:45 pm absence during the day. Definitely not good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasperHS, Front Office Manager at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay this time around, we are are not sure what you mean by cabin allotment was poor. All of our cabins are given on a first come first serve basis and sometimes we cannot accommodate requests for river view cabins or different configuration cabins if they are already assigned to other guests. We are sorry to hear that your cabin was not serviced during your stay days, we wish you brought this to our attention so we could have rectified the situation right away. We do price check with our neighbors and you will find that we are priced according to the market in Jasper.

Kind regards,
JHB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My experience with my family and another family of friends in two chalets was what we expected. Location is great, the place is beautiful, the chalet cozy and I personally didn't see what others saw as a problem. Yes, furniture is not up-to-date, lighting is not bright at all, but none of this were a problem to me or caused me any discomfort. I would definitely go back. I didn't try their restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great accomodation! Price was reasonable. Really close to nature, lovely little cabins set right in woods close to Athabasca river, we got up in the morning made a cup of tea/ coffee and went and sat by the river, was so lovely and peaceful.

Really quiet on an evening didn't have any disturbance from any other residents. Reception lad was really helpful our booking had been messed up due to a misunderstanding on our side and he kindly sorted this for us and charged us a really reasonable price to upgrade to the correct size room for our party.

Room was nice enough and clean was a typical log cabin, some features are quite old including the cooker which we really struggled to use as it was that ancient haha but this did not bother us what so ever! We had a fab stay!

Room Tip: Cabin close to river is perfect - also have mountain views in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hannaht89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews