We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women's floor is the way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to GP frequently on business. It's nice to receive a "welcome back" when I check in. If I can't get into the women's floor, I choose another week to go. Breakfast buffet is great (love the yogurt parfait), and the prime rib on Thursdays is amazing (get a reservation though, it's popular!) although I miss the cheese tray at night on the women's floor!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPomeroy, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and great feedback. Welcoming back our loyal guests is the least we can to show our appreciation for choosing us. Great to hear you enjoy not only the Women's only floor but all the onsite culinary offerings. Again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to Welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Chaperoning a kids team and stayed at the Pomeroy. Amazing service and easy team booking. Hotel rooms are very nice. Beds are comfy. Entire hotel is very clean. Hot breakfast buffet is great.
There is an all-ladies floor which the girls loved. Includes a private women's lounge.
Good location and price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPomeroy, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review and great feedback! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer. We aim to provide the best experience in GP and it sounds like we hit the mark. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the women's floor was amazing to stay on. The breakfast buffet in the mornings had a good selection, I did not eat any other meals here so I am not sure about the quality for lunch or dinner. Overall my stay was good, service was great as well. I needed something from the front desk and they brought it up for me right away. The only complaint was for the conference I was at they were a little slow to refill coffee and water.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delaney628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPomeroy, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review and great feedback. Our leadership team aims to provide memorable service in all that they do, sounds like we hit the mark. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I thoroughly enjoy staying here, especially on the Women's Floor. The proximity to the Grande Prairie mall is extremely convenient during a long day of holiday shopping and the onsite lounge is great for a night cap.

Room Tip: stay on the women's floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scarlett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPomeroy, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our exclusive Women's only floor and ideal location. Our Office restaurant is always a great place to unwind. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I recently stayed in Grande Prairie for some business. I have stayed in worse hotels for the price point, however, because it was discounted...i would highly recommend it. Workout rooms leaves a lot to be desired, however, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPomeroy, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Affordable comfort is always the target, great to hear we hit the mark! We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
2.3 km away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 25 in Grande Prairie
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#13 of 25 in Grande Prairie
141 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 25 in Grande Prairie
122 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11633 100th Street | 100 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 3Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
#4 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range: ₹ 7,550 - ₹ 10,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre features rich comforts like plush Hypnos beds and deluxe Eden linen, complimentary Wi-Fi, in room Keurig brewers featuring Starbucks, TELUS Optik TV and deluxe bath amenities and an all-women’s secure floor with lounge and fitness centre. On site amenities include The Office restaurant, Skylark Lounge, pool, hot tub and steam room, business and fitness centre and over 11,000 sq. ft. of premier meeting and conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Hotel
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre Grande Prairie, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing