We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 104
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
US$ 95
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
8
9
27
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
27
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thriftlodge E, Front Desk Agent at Thriftlodge Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thriftlodge E, Front Desk Agent at Thriftlodge Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

It’s a basic motel. Bit out of date, 4 different kinds of flooring in our room. No maid service except they added two facecloths & brought two more bars of soap. Clean. Breakfast area was very clean. Lady I dealt with at front desk was very nice & promptly got us checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bridgetcasement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Check in was horrible the lady at the desk was very rude and had to pry for information about the property. We got to the room exhausted and there was black hairs all over the bed and in the bathroom.... very disgusting. We were scared to take our socks off because the floors were so dirty. The top of the toilet was broken and I cut my hand on it.. called front desk 4 times for bandaids or any first aid supplies with no answer.

I know it’s a cheap motel and wasn’t expecting anything fancy.... but it should at least be clean. Complained at check out and nothing was done just a pathetic apology. Will definitely not be returning nor recommending this property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thriftlodge W, Front Desk at Thriftlodge Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Sorry about the bad experienced you encounter during your stay but we did not recieved any complain upon check out about that issue and your name did not appear on our guest list names also. We don't rent rooms with broken toilet just to let you know and if its broken we have 24/7 maintenance guy who live in the property and we make sure our rooms are clean all the time as much as possible we want the guest happy staying with us.


Thriftlodge West Edmonton


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews